You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10th update of 2021 on BlockTrades work on Hive software

in HiveDevs3 years ago

Which site/app is aggressively calling? I might be able to give them a hand in scaling that back or migrating some of the load onto their own systems rather than your infrastructure. I hope it's not something I'm working on, if it is please let me know and I'll work to get the calls moved over to my boxes, in my early HIVE app building days I know I had a number of run-away scripts that would absolutely abuse the API node they were aimed at, today I use my own infrastructure wherever possible and will gladly help other fledgling developers building on HIVE to do the same.

Sort:  

It's the Dollar Vigilante's site, but don't worry about it, our caching solution completely took care of the problem.

Ahh. Ok. I was recently talking to some new to HIVE devs helping them get some stuff going like witness node and whatnot and was fearing I'd given instruction leading to API spamming code being created. phew.

Heh, Jeff Berwick's site eh? I'm not even sure I want to know.