revo cross-posted this post in HiveDevs 4 years ago


Hiver - Tweeting on the Blockchain

in #hivedev4 years ago

Just a quick reminder that you can micro-blog on the blockchain with Hiver. Check out the intro post if you missed it. It's still in a 'proof of concept' phase, but most functionality you'd expect from Twitter is there. Come and have a play!


I've been away from my development machine for the last week and a half, so haven't added any features or updates to the app. There's a few UI tweeks I could make, and I'm considering allowing votes from non-logged in people. I.e. the general public without blockchain accounts. Do you think this is a good idea?


What's next?

In addition to the above, I'm going to start coding a mobile app version. Something to keep me busy in my spare time, and maybe can see the app become something a bit more serious than a 'proof of concept'.

Any features you'd like to see added to the app?


Cheers, and tweet on! :)