You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hivesigner UI: 1-click login

in HiveDevs4 years ago (edited)

This sounds like a good move in the right direction. I have been rather disappointed lately in the performance of HiveSigner. It seems to operate exactly the same way regardless of whether one has the 'desktop app,' the 'browser extension,' or neither one. The same screens appear, always asking for the same keys in the same order, so there is no benefit to having the desktop-app or the browser-extension.

I have often received an error lately that the service is not available and that I should try again later, which never happened on that ~cough~ "other" blockchain where the dApp originated.

I have also never figured out whether the "Keep Account on This Computer?" checkbox is offering to store my account on my computer so I don't have to enter it again later ~or~ whether it is offering to encrypt the transaction prior to transmission. I've tried it with the check-box marked and without it marked, and things seem to function exactly the same way, regardless. 😕

So, fixing account management, redirects, and wording is welcome! Thanks! 🙌

Sort:  

Yeah, give it a try again. Last few months, there has been quite a lot of changes and we are moving slowly in a direction where user experience could be way better and simple.