You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building NFTs on HIVE

in HiveDevs3 years ago

@bobinson are doing a NFT that has cross-chain swaps and I believe layer 2 to layer 2 communication just needs to point "SONs" at each chain or nonchain to connect "pipes."

I'm super excited about the SON tech and how this will change the game for cross-chain communication for Hive.

SPK network tech overview, at the bottom you'll see the NFT section to read more. https://hackmd.io/@9j-5X3PkSkmpUakLiRPFgw/HJIcRkcgK

Sort:  

I'm super interested in everything that both makes development easier, and standards wider. Awesome reference!

just use https://wax.atomichub.io ask for the atomichub people to make for us https://hive.atomichub.io just add ATOMICASSETS to HIVE

https://github.com/pinknetworkx/atomicassets-contract

image.png

image.png

I think,

And i could be wrong,

Hive and SPK can be super unique with video Nfts. Nobody offers it. Nobody has the infrastructure for it.

Hive with SPK could offer it. I could imagine this could be boom :D

I can imagine a video NFT has some contract machinery associated with it so you can just pay a fee to license/reuse and other copyright actions. Would be really cool indeed.

I think it could be have a soft use case, Influencer can sell moments or funny videos ( like nft pictures)

And the real use case for music and movie licenses that can be used for other videos if you pay a fee.

Could add value to end-users and the industry behind them.

The soft use case would be cool to start because the other needs in some way the first big boys use it :) Could be made a lot of money out of it.

IMO the infrastructure first would be the key to long-term success.

Most funny point is, there is no other player in town that could deliver that :D

I was actually thinking about trying to capture some of my best longboard moments into gif, or video NFT’s.

Alternatively, I also had the idea of creating trading cards for a fantasy football style game, accept with longboard racers. Then each time someone trades them, a small portion or royalties would go to the artist, and the athlete. This way the fans can help their favourite athletes attend race events, since many cannot afford to make it to all the required events without a large sponsor behind them.

I also really like the idea of NFT profile pictures on Hive, and badges. Probably the rarest NFT’s out there, will be ones you can only earn through participating in Hive.

P.s if any of you programming skilled people have some spare time, the @SkateHive team could really use some help planning our front end.

Hi @disregardfiat

I am exploring where and how is the best way to make my video-NFTs and got here. Do you have some frontend to recomend for this in HIVE today?

I'll read on SPK .. but still I'm asking because devs language seems like quantic maths for me!!!

Do you know if any friendly nice app has been developed in this time?

thks!

A front end for this is coming very shortly on our roadmap. That said, everything that hasn't been done yet, will take a little more work to get working.

Ok cool, looking forward to it!

Hi @urun !

I am exploring where and how is the best way to make my video-NFTs and got here. Do you have some frontend to recomend for this in HIVE?

I'll read on SPK .. but still I'm asking because devs language seems like quantic maths for me!!!

Do you know if any friendly nice app has been developed in this time?

thks!

HIVERR!D

For threcord! I always WAS an NFT!
Ask @nyone

Screenshot_20210902-113851~2.png