Sort:  

I respect your opinion and I am not claiming every blacklist is 100% infallible. I want a certain amount of quality control in my contest and relying on official blacklists is a simple way of doing that. I will be spending time reading the entries and the extra step of going through each participating user's account to make sure they are not a known plagiarist would probably take more time than I have set aside for judging this contest if a lot of users enter.

I guess the tool I linked to above in the post has been under maintenance for awhile. I've asked @themarkymark in a reply to his post about the tool when it might be up. I guess in the meantime when there are entries I'll have to check to see if any blacklists are replying warnings to posts to verify whether or not a user is on a blacklist.