[Acid Plays] Cyberpunk 2077

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Welp, it's finally here, the day so many have been waiting for, Cyberpunk 2077 is finally released and playable*.

*you're gonna need a good pc setup to properly enjoy this game

Either way, it ran surprisingly well on my 1080ti and i7. For some reason the settings were on max by default which was recording at around 30 fps, my eyes could not take that so I pulled some shadow settings down and some other things (can be seen in the video what I changed) and I got it up to a solid 60 fps which made it more enjoyable - although I still may lower them a bit more in the future when there's more shooting going on cause can't have lagspikes, etc when doing that.

I also decided to be brave enough to go for Hard difficulty, already regretted it a bit in some scenes but let's see if I improve during the campaign. If not I'm guessing you can lower them at any time.

Anyway, youtube encoding being slow but didn't wanna wait any longer before posting this so watching it at 1080p is available now but not 1440p yet.

Enjoy!

PS! There's some nudity in the character creation, viewer discretion is advised. 😜


Sort:  

I want this game after Ben from @planetauto told me about it. I am a Car fanatic, so when I saw the Porsche video related to this game, it got me exstreamly excited.

It is the first game I see that in the creation of characters there is nudity lol. I envy you, I hope soon I can play it, I need to finish several games before venturing into this one. It looks great or maybe it's because I love the theme that the game is about. Despite the features you lowered to run the game at 60fps, I saw it quite well. Enjoy it

Bloody good game, and runs seamlessly with the odd glitch on Xbox Series X- it reminds me of the early Deus Ex games on the PC, hacking left right and centre, very impressed.

Okay I actually watched the whole hour and a half video. Most important question - - Does it seem like it is going to have replayability after finishing the game? or is it I played it once and that was enough game?

Your character reminded me of Matt Murdock from the Daredevil series. I thought that the game would have a little more possibilities in terms of customization although being able to customize the genitals is incredible. To tell the truth, the game impressed me in terms of graphics, but I was a little disappointed in other things. Don't misunderstand me, the game to my opinion is incredible and I can't have an accurate opinion without having played it, but I have seen many bad things in this game. For example at the beginning when the man is eating the burger it seems that he really wants to get into it, I guess that's how you should actually eat it. The game has a lot of bugs and the IA is very weak. Surely they will soon release updates to fix those little bugs and make the game complete, because in my opinion the game was released without being finished. I wish I could play it, but that's impossible, at least for now. Good gameplay dude.

The game looks cool! I think I want it! Or maybe I should wait...