dCrops - Planting and Harvesting my First Crop Ever (Wheat), Buying and Planting Basil

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Pland and harvesting Wheat 2.png

Greetings!

A few days ago I finally started my journey into dCrops, I bought my first Farmland and my first Beta Pack. But I was not able to actually plant any crop because when I started there is only more than one day left to "Spring Season" and "Summer Season" comes next. So, I took that opportunity to learn about the game while waiting for the next season to start.

Planting my First Crop ever!

And finally, one day after the start of the Summer Season I am now able to plant my first ever crop in the game. I planted a Wheat that I bought since my Beta Pack did not contain any summer season seeds. Planting my first crop fills me with excitement because I know full well how it feels like to harvest your own crops. See the video below while I am planting my first crop ever in the game

Wheat Harvest Time (after four days) and Planting my First Basil

And finally, after four days of waiting, I finally get to do my first harvest ever, which is the wheat that I planted four days (which I mentioned above). Again, harvesting my first crop fills me with excitement because I get to finally harvest for the first time. After harvesting, I felt very enthusiastic and with that being said, I bought more seeds, oregano, and basil to be planted. I planted the Basil. See the video below while I harvest my wheat and then plant the basil.

Selling my First Harvest

After harvesting, I finally get to sell my harvest for the first time ever. Selling your first harvest is very satisfying. All in all, by experiencing plant, harvest, and sell-in drops I feel I want to do more planting to increase my share. Also, I feel like this game is perfect for busy people. So much fun, and so much enjoyable.

Cards that I Acquired so Far

After planting, harvesting, and selling for the first time and buying some cards and a pack. Here are now the cards in my possession, Chamomile, Oregano, Basil, Hot Pepper, Rosemary, Wheat, Spicy & Sour Nachos, and an Average Farmland. I must admit that I start to get hooked on this game and with that being said, I am planning to buy more seeds because they all will be on cooldown in the coming days, also, I want to buy much better land.

So, how was my gaming experience after experiencing a full-cycle of planting, harvesting, and selling?

All in all, it was very very enjoyable, just like I said earlier, it is so satisfying to harvest and sell your own crops, add up the fact that this is a Play-to-Earn game, with that being said, you are hitting two birds in one stone while enjoying and having fun in playing the game you are also earning, how awesome is that?

That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.

I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional





Sort:  

I'm missing chamomile :/

I think it would be beneficial for you to buy mystery seeds in the boosters tab. It's a cheap way to buy seeds from the current season that you can plant right away.

I've never grown chamomile in real life but I've heard after drinking chamomile tea, it's possible to plant the seeds from the tea and they will grow! I have yet to try that method.

I think it would be beneficial for you to buy mystery seeds in the boosters tab.

Thank you, I do not know this, I will surely have mystery seeds the next time I buy them. I also haven't tried to plant chamomile before and I think I am going to try it in the coming months, thank you for dropping by, and have a nice day ahead.

I just checked out dCrops and it looks like a perfect game where I may want to spend some times. I used to play a farming game long ago and I was kind of addicted on that and it didn't pay me anything. But this dcrops is paying crypto tokens it seems so its a must to try.

dcrops is paying crypto tokens it seems so its a must to try.

Indeed, you get to earn while playing and having fun.

Congratulations!! I'm so happy that you find the game enjoyable!

Thank you, so much, and what more, I got to earn while playing and having fun.

wow that cards are cool. You are more lucky than me, that's for sure :P

Lucky indeed (^_^)

I wanted to play this game for a long time but my hands seem to be always full.
It looks interesting and the simplicity is also appealing.
Good luck with your farming journey on dCrops. Have fun!

It is indeed very appealing, c'mon, join us... (^_^)