Diablo Immortal Gameplays: Levelling up to 30 and finishing King Fahir Quest using Monk and Demon Hunter

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

King Fahir.png

Greetings!

Welcome to another edition of my Diablo Immortal gameplay using Monk and Demon Hunter. It has been a while since I started playing Diablo Immortal and I am starting to feel that enemies are getting stronger and my character died in this gameplay. In this edition, I used both my Monk and Demon Hunter to finish King Fahir Quest which did not end by killing King Fahir itself because there is a twist to the quest after I defeated King Fahir.

Monk Gameplay - King Fahir Quest

Demon Hunter Gameplay - King Fahir Quest

Battling Alvas

In this gameplay, one of the bosses that I came to encounter is Alvas. Alvas is a boss that has a jumping attack. His jumping attack is easy to avoid because it has a reticle where he is going to land. Alvas has 21K HP which is a fairly moderate HP for a boss. But he sure packs a punch, if you are careless he has the capability to kill my level 29 Demon Hunter. It is a going thing Demon Hunter is a long-range character so I used it to my advantage to strike away from Alvas. I keep on moving so that I will not be surrounded by the minions of Alvas. It is a good thing that Demon Hunter has a skill called "Daring Swing" which I am using to escape whenever I felt being trapped or mobbed by my enemies.

vlcsnap-2022-09-22-13h35m06s378.png

Battling Corphet the Venomwing

Corphet the Venomwing is a formidable boss, it has an attack with splash damage but there is also a green circle indicator where the attack will have an effect. I used it to my advantage by getting out of the AoE of the attack. Carpet has 56K HP but I felt that this boss lacked armor. As I have somewhat of an easy time killing this boss using Demon Hunter.

vlcsnap-2022-09-22-13h37m26s250.png

Icon of Souls

This boss has a ray/beam attack that swings from one side to another. I used my Demon Hunter's Daring Swing skill to avoid that. But I actually did not notice if using Daring Swing really avoids that attack as I failed to observe. This icon has pesky minions that only delay the inevitable. I still used the "keep moving" strategy on this boss to avoid death.

vlcsnap-2022-09-22-13h30m34s307.png

Battling King Fahir

Since the main quest on this gameplay is about King Fahir I expected that once I get rid of King Fahir, the quest is finished and I also expect that King Fahir will be very hard to kill but I found out that he is not very hard to kill, but his damage is something to be afraid of. But since I am employing the "keep moving" strategy it is only a matter of time until I killed him. King Fahir has 79K HP which took me about three minutes to kill him.

vlcsnap-2022-09-22-13h42m09s395.png

Battling Colossal Tomb Borer

Just like I said earlier there's a twist in the King Fahir quest. As it turns out, killing King Fahir is not the end of the quest, instead, I got to battle two more bosses in order to complete the quest. The first boss is the Colossal Tomb borer which is located in a wooden elevator on the way down to the next boss (which is the final boss) on the King Fahir quest.

vlcsnap-2022-09-22-13h40m04s750.png

Battling Segithis

Segithis is probably the hardest boss that I battled since playing Diablo Immortal since I need to destroy first its feet before I can finally kill this boss. It took me about five to kill this boss. As far as I observed this boss can also be killed fast enough but you have to be always on the move so that you will not die. After eliminating two of them you will now be able to actually kill it.

vlcsnap-2022-09-22-13h49m40s546.png

Quest Item

The quest item for this quest is Fahir's Visage which needs to be delivered to Tabri.

vlcsnap-2022-09-22-13h54m43s888.png

Delivering to Tabri

vlcsnap-2022-09-22-13h56m15s091.png

Carelessness = YOU DIED

By the way, before I finished this quest I had some fun killing monsters but it did not end too well for me because my Demon Hunter died.

vlcsnap-2022-09-22-20h38m50s269.png

Monk equipment used in this gameplay

Below are the Monk pieces of equipment I used in this gameplay and in completing the King Fahir quest. As of this gameplay, there is no socketed equipment in my Monk's equipment and all of them came from loots.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Demon Hunter equipment used in this gameplay

Below are the Demon Hunter pieces of equipment I used in this gameplay and in completing the King Fahir quest. As of this gameplay, there is no socketed equipment in my Monk's equipment and all of them came from loots.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Thoughts

In this gameplay, I still do not feel the "Pay to Win" aspect of the game as I am fairly able to complete the quest using just the equipment that is being drooped from the game. In terms of my character usage, I felt that Monk is a lot stronger than Demon Hunter as I completed the quest a little bit easier than using my Demon Hunter. The fun part of using Demon Hunter is you can hit the enemy from a distance. If you want close-quarters combat chose Monk.

That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.

I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

Pretty cool, the games in which you participate are amazing, and I only have a farm emulator on my cell phone....
You have a good strategy, I think that regardless of the character you choose you always get the best in power. You are a good player

Thank you, I actually played the older version of this game which is Diablo II - Lord of Destruction where I learned how to play the game.

It's nice to see you're not suffering from pay-2-win mechanics yet. I'm sure it's more noticeable once you're in the endgame and want to start collecting better gear. Rifts get locked behind timers you can pay to advance and you can even pay to open BETTER rifts and such. At least you get to experience the story without no hassle.

Yes, at least I get to experience the story without the hassle (^_^). I'll be blogging about the end game and closed rifts once I encountered them. Good morning!

Dear @afterglow,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

It is done (^_^)

Thank you for your support @afterglow, really appreciate it! 👍

You're welcome (^_^)

I had heard a lot about having to pay to progress to higher levels, but from what you show, you can play a lot without paying money. Thanks for the information. The game looks very good.

You're welcome, once I feel the "having to pay" to progress to higher levels I will blog it out here. As of now, I am only on level 30, and my gears seem to hold their own against enemies in my character's current level. Let's see while I am progressing to a higher level.

Thank you, it was very bad publicity, when it was shown that excessive spending of money was necessary to play at high levels.

You're welcome and have a nice day ahead.