JRPG Jungle: A YouTuber for Japanese RPGs

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

Last week I talked about one of the gaming channels I like: Yellow Super Nintendo who makes videos on niche Japanese games and older mainstream games. This time I'll talk about another channel JRPG Jungle.

RPGJungleLogo

You can tell from the name that this channel is all about JRPGs. The channel owned by a girl named Tara. She shares her opinions and hype for JRPG games. She have Reviews and Impression videos about the games she plays.

The JRPG Jungle's series I recommend most is "JRPGs I Played in.." A monthly digest video in which she talks briefly about each game she played that month (mostly ones that were released in or one of the previous months backlogs.) She states what she enjoyed about each game without spoilers and if you're interested in the games she have finished that month you can check her full Review of that game.

RPG-Jungle-Feb

According these videos,RGP Jungel played Persona 5 in Japanese to prepare for Persona 5 Royal, and she occasionally plays Fire Emblem: Three Houses which is a franchise I don't plan of getting into but becomes more interesting the more I read/watch about it. I like how she takes time to enjoy the games as sometimes takes more than a month to finish a game and she returns after a while to games that impact her.

RPG Jungle also has indepth or "just of fun" videos for select series that she loves. I liked the Five Ways Persona 5 Was Influenced By Old Persona Games She also does unusual things like her collab with Jay RPG in 6 Monster Collecting JRPGs That Aren't Pokemon which includes games I expected like Digimon and one I didnt expect but already love which is Monster Rancher!

Ryza
Isn't she cute? (Watch vid here)

RPG Jungle has many videos about Atelier games, a series that I'm interested in but haven't got to own/play any games of it yet. I actually found about the RPG Jungle channel the first time when I was looking up Atelier Ryza on youtube.

What do you think?

This is one of the channels that I go back every month to see if there is any video that I'm interested in watching. I usually don't watch Reviews for games I'm already sold on, as I like to play games completely blind, so I don't watch a lot of her Reviews, but RPG Jungle's monthly videos are spoilerless enough that I don't mind watching every time.


The first image is a screenshot of RPG Jungle's intro. Second and last images are thumbnails of her videos.
Sort:  

This article was shared on Twitter.

Well, darn it, now I've got a new channel I need to subscribe to. Thanks, my man. :)

Glad I helped... I have some other channels I want to recommend so I'm making this a weekly thing.