Multiverses | A New Dawn For 2D Platform Games

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Hello guys, welcome to the new 3D version of a 2D Platform game.

The game is made by Warner Bros. They have a plethora of characters that they have produced over the years, giving them the perfect opportunity to turn it into a mainstream video game. Producing a Br or 3D is the trend nowadays, and microtransactions are the best possible way for these tech giants to make.

The devs of COD themselves have reported that they have earned more from their mobile version of cod than the one they made for Ps4 and Pc. This goes to show that people are willing to get the "exclusive" stuff from a free game even though it wouldn't change their way of playing or skill.

This game is the new version of the game that I found strikingly similar to is called Brawlhalla, not just brawlhalla but all but any other old 2D Platform games like Streetfighter, old mortal combats, etc. The game mechanics and way of playing are very similar except that this is the place where we can use the ability of the unique characters.

Turns out that there was more than met the eye.
Each character had to be used to unlock their own special perks and ability to fully utilise them. This would mean that I would have to pour in a huge amount of time just to grind the characters. The store had over 15 characters, not worth while for me. I’d rather focus on one character than a few dozen at a time.

They gave me Shaggy, a normal guy who can power up to become a Super Saiyan. This showed that each character had to be used differently, each of their powers had to be analyzed first before making a move on it. I didn't put this tutorial in the video below sadly, I wanted to try it out before the game began.

262736AF-5024-452F-BC73-9DE163BCB0EC.png

I upgraded my Batman to a level 6 as the game progressed.

The store had a lot of characters from Steven Universe, GOT, DC, Nickelodeon, and more characters to be announced here soon.

The characters that I got for free were Batman, Wonder Woman, Arya Stark, and LeBron James. I, of course, chose the Dark knight. Albeit, I went for the tutorial first to see if there was something extra here or not.

Tom and Jerry were the stars of the store, costing 3000 gold. All the other characters cost a "measly" 2000 gold, the standard amount. Shaggy was the only character to need 1500 gold to unlock.

Also, I found that the game was encouraging its players to use the sticks instead of the arrow keys. In Brawlhalla, it was a given to use the arrow keys for more effective movement, those cognitive movements of fingers kept hampering with the first few matches, then I switched it to custom.

There was a new ability here, to either pull your teammate out of danger or to grab your teammate and to toward him for support. For Batman, he grabs his opponent by his Batclaw and swings his teammate through it.

This proves that this game certainly has the potential to be a good one but its servers are not yet optimized.

One of the main negatives of this game is that there is no Singapore or middle east server. The lowest I could get was at Europe, not sure if it was the ping or players but I did get a win. Returning to the point, the ping was unstable. The worst kind of problem for a gamer, the characters were shifting from one corner to the other. The server itself was bugged, how do I get to that conclusion? I saw moments where my ping was good but suddenly everyone started to shift around the platform altogether.

The party chat also seemed to not work, I was getting more and more frustrated when I couldn't chat with my teammate during the game until finally, he suggested talking in the party chat. That also didn't help much as the ping made sure to ruin our experience.

After each game ended we were given an option, whether we want a rematch or not. We had to go for that rematch, the way we lost was just sad. Moreover, my teammate never played such a brawl/combat game before😌.

D9F7560C-A8F0-4471-9CC8-8B7A79FDC23C.png
language

We did manage a win, I don’t know how but with this bad ping I got them.

9BA1ACCE-CB0D-44D9-BDBD-0FAEF26C3E37.png

Another annoying thing about the game was that the music of the game had a default of max, each time the announcer announced something or whenever I would hover over the characters the sound would hurt my ears. I reduced it all to zero except for the master volume that I kept at 6, and the announcer volume to 3.

Conclusion

I am not gonna get on the game or rather I can't get into the game until they make a SEA server. Playing in such an unstable server can ruin a person's day, very easily and quickly.

Enjoy The Gameplay!

Sort:  

I'm not a gamer but those characters are familiar :D

They are my childhood😌.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

 2 years ago  

This is pretty smart of them. A lot of these characters are super popular with olde and younger generations, especially someone like Batman. Makes sense this would make a lot of money. Just seeing all the familiar faces makes me super curious.

Exactly, a great way to make some $$$. But, it might be difficult for them to make it a game that stands out. Realistically speaking, this is just another 3D version of a 3D platform game.

 2 years ago  

Yeah while it has decent nostalgia factor. It basically looks like Smash Bros but with WB characters. It'd be interesting if they did multiversal like stick characters in other characters' universes -- for example Shaggy in Batman's world or Batman in Loony Tunes.

 2 years ago  

This is pretty smart of them. A lot of these characters are super popular with olde and younger generations, especially someone like Batman. Makes sense this would make a lot of money. Just seeing all the familiar faces makes me super curious.