Is It Worth to Pay 60$ for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD?

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

https://www.nintendo.es/Juegos/Nintendo-Switch/The-Legend-of-Zelda-Skyward-Sword-HD-1923575.html

Nintendo gave a lot to talk about yesterday because of the anticipated Nintendo Direct which was quite interesting, it had a lot of interesting announcements and surprises, one of them being a HD remaster of The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword. I think it´s a good idea to bring this game for the Nintendo Switch since a lot of people were requesting it and to be honest it´s an amazing game from the Nintendo Wii, besides, this HD remaster will bring some interesting changes like playing this game without motion controllers, of course you´ll be able to play with them thanks to the joycons but there´s also the option that you can play it without them, also playing it in handled mode it is always a nice plus everyone would love to do so.

Indeed, I love the idea of bringing the game to the Nintendo Switch but I feel like nostalgia is kinda making us blind, the price, as the way I see it, it´s higher than it should be (60$). This case reminds me of Super Mario 3D All Stars which was priced at 60$ and it didn´t deserve it but I think this case is even worse.

https://vandal.elespanol.com/noticia/1350741852/the-legend-of-zelda-skyward-sword-hd-comparan-la-version-de-switch-con-el-original-de-wii/

First, I want you to remember this a 10 years old game already which was released for the Nintendo Wii at 2011, the idea of playing it on the Nintendo Switch is great and the more people play the game, the merrier but it´s kinda annoying to pay 60$ for a 10 years old game, I mean, it´s cheaper to get a Wii and buying the game or even buying it on the Wii U. I´ll admit the game looks nice in HD but that itself isn´t enough to pay 60$ when I just can buy it for 20$ on the Wii U thanks to the eshop.

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=3517015945189495&set=gm.257639209274776

I´m aware of some of the changes that this HD remaster has and I agree if you want to rise the price because the improvement on the resolution and the gameplay without motion controllers costs money, I´d understand if you rise the price to 30-40$ but the way I see it, 60$ it´s too much, it´s basically getting too many benefits without doing too much. A lot of people defended the price of Super Mario 3D All Stars because there were three games in one but this time we are talking about one game, just one, not a collection.

It´s important to remember that Nintendo rarely lower the price of their games, probably in some years it´ll cost still 60$. Don´t get me wrong, you can do wharever you want with your money and I´ll respect if you buy the game but I think it´s not worth the price, think of this as a little thought I had and wanted to share with all of you, sometimes I think we should be more strict with the products we consume. I love that this game is finally coming to Nintendo Switch but I feel like Nintendo takes advantage of the nostalgia and in the end, abuses consumer confidence with its high prices.

https://wccftech.com/the-legend-of-zelda-skyward-sword-hd-trailer-botw-2-info-later-2021/