Retro Gaming Blogging Challenge: Day IX - Games In Which I Consider Myself An Expert

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

https://www.nintendo.es/Juegos/Nintendo-64/Super-Smash-Bros--269756.html

Greetings everyone, again my internet connection is causing me a lot of problems lately but somehow I got the time to keep with the challenge, this time I´ll talk about the retro game I consider myself an expert, at least at that time. I think saying ¨expert¨ it´s too much since I´m not a pro player or something (I wish) but I was the best at playing Super Smash Bros with my friends a long time ago. If you want to take participation on the challenge, I invite you to do so, it´s been a nice experience so far.

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@marcoquin/retro-gaming-blogging-challenge-join-us

Super Smash Bros it´s a game that doesn´t need a card presentation, it is a franchise that I think we all know or have heard of, even at the level that Super Smash Bros Ultimate is the best-selling fighting game in history, quite an achievement on the part of Nintendo. Anyway, when I was a kid, I had Super Smash Bros, the first on the Nintendo 64, and it's a game that I enjoyed quite a bit on my own thanks to the arcade mode and level 9 CPUs.

Without a doubt, despite the fact that Super Smash Bros was a bomb to play alone, facing Master Hand and different opponents, it was definitely a game that shone at its best in multiplayer. The truth is that I have invested more hours in Super Smash Bros than I would like to admit, everyday my friends came to my house, we usually spent all day playing Super Smash Bros, practicing our combos and our way of playing.

https://gfycat.com/gifs/search/smash+bros.+64

Although it may not seem like it, each person has their way of playing Super Smash Bros and I do not mean competitively or casually, that is, unconsciously we all play either in an aggressive way, not letting your opponent rest with combo after combo or from passively, analyzing the situation and moving cautiously, the truth is not something that only happens in Super Smash Bros, in any fighting game this happens.

Of course, me and my group of friends at that time we only thought about having fun, so we didn't pay much attention to anything else, at that time I was the best playing, my main was Mario and I always gave a bad time ro my friends but always in a healthy way, with a lot of rivalry involved, sometimes to make things more interesting we bet nonsense like chocolates and sweets.

https://www.nintendo.es/Juegos/Nintendo-64/Super-Smash-Bros--269756.html

Definitely, the best way to improve in a fighting game is by playing with your friends, so you refine your skills and who knows, maybe become the best in your group of friends, I really played many games during my childhood but this is definitely the one that I was better at it. Today I still play Super Smash Bros, not the Nintendo 64 version, but others like Melee or Super Smash Bros for the Wii U, a franchise that will never die for me, I recommend you to play it if you can.

https://aminoapps.com/c/nintendo-of-fans/page/blog/super-smash-bros-64/d3Y4_56aTbum0pozvLWPZPaZY4w651oERe4