Hunter Call of the Wild Review Is It Worth Playing or Not?

Good day everyone, how are you?

Today I tried out a game that was given to me as a gift. This game is called "theHunter: Call of the Wild'' is a hunting game.
First of all, I have to say that I have never been interested in hunting in my whole life and I see hunting as something very wild. I'm talking about hunting as a sport, not hunting to eat when you are hungry.
I mean, my friend who gave me this game as a gift said that the landscapes were beautiful. That's why I decided to try it and while I was traveling around to see what hunting was like, I experienced the game.

Now I will share my first opinions with you.

theHunter Call of the Wild

Realism and Landscape

I had never hunted before, but when I went to some of my relatives' houses, they would have hunting documentaries on TV. I used to watch a little bit at that time and other than that I have no experience. When it comes to landscapes, I can say that I have a lot of experience because I have been camping many times. I am a bit of a hippie soul who tries to understand how nature looks and sounds at all hours of the day. So the realism of the landscapes in the game is very nice.

If you want to see beautiful landscapes and walk around a bit, of course, there are games that are built on this and have much better visuals. But "theHunter: Call of the Wild" is no slouch in this regard. It's obvious that they pushed the graphic designers a lot.
The reflection of the lights is very beautiful. Especially the light reflections on and around the water are very successful.
Landscapes are amazing.

Hunting in the Game Instead of Hunting for Real

First of all, let me say this. I don't have much respect for those who practice hunting sports and I take a hard stance on this issue. I have a lot of respect for those who can spend their own savagery by hunting in the game. Because instead of killing nature and killing animals when they go out by breaking themselves and experiencing this at least virtually, they can prefer to be involved in nature for a few hours instead of dominating it by having a picnic, camping, and hiking.
I am absolutely sure that it is something much more exciting and enjoyable in real life. Otherwise, nobody would do it. So it is very difficult to talk about this game without talking about its ethics of it.

Let's move on to the game without talking more about the psychological effects of hunting.

Massive Free Space

Run Forest Run. Yes. This game is about nature and hunting but... It is still about hunting.
I mean, I know they're trying to make it realistic, but you have to remember that it's a game. Yes, I'm not saying that there should be animals every step of the way like in an MMORPG, but walking half an hour in real life to meet an animal is too much.
The map is too big.
The map feels too empty.

Tracking and Shooting

To track in the game, you just need to get a few meters away. You can use your dog if you want or you can track yourself. This is a good thing, it guides you when you start searching directly. Your dog does the same thing. I enjoyed the tracking, it's like some other games. There are tracking mechanics in Witcher'3 or many other RPG games. This one is fun too.

Especially sending your dog ahead and going after him seems to be a bit more bonding. I named my dog Herry, why not.

At the end of the trail, it is not very difficult to shoot the animal you are looking for or come across. After all, you have a rifle with a big scope. You probably find it in a lot less time than in real life. But it's still fun. I congratulate them for doing a good job here.

Behavior of Animals

I'm so glad they don't make animals stupid.
The moment they hear you they try to run away. They warn the other animals around. They make their own noises. That was really, really great.

I congratulate the game on that. It definitely looks like a professional team working on it. When you're hunting animals with good eyesight, you either have to try to shoot them from far away or you have to hide really, really well.
It's also possible to advance by playing a game of hide and seek behind high bushes. I'll probably see different behaviors as I encounter other animals, but as I said, the map is so big that I feel like I'm just opening it to wander around in nature.

Is hunting really just a sport for wandering around in nature and if we see an animal to hunt, we can get a bit of excitement? Maybe.

Final Thoughts; You Must Play Multiplayer

The reason my friend bought me this game was to play it together. I absolutely, absolutely agree with this.
Playing alone will get boring after a while because as I've said many times, the map sometimes feels very empty. Yes, the scenery is great but... it will be very good to play with your friend by chatting.

Overall I'm not sure if I like the game or not, but I can see why people like it so much. The realism and the visuals and the graphics are very nice. At the same time I can see why you don't like it. Maybe it feels a bit brutal to hunt an animal and they don't want to play the walking simulator.

That's all I'm going to write for today. I hope you enjoyed it. Take care thank you so much for reading!