Hive Gaming Community Selfies Contest- Life Is Strange

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Life is strange is kind of a game I always kept very close to me, There's a lot of other reasons that made me choose this game for the contest. It's purely a character-driven one and it makes me think a lot about the things that I face in my life.

20210121_192854.jpg

I have always been a great fan of fantasies, I am bored out of this reality. I always questioned is there any other side to all this mess I'm seeing around. Being stuck between the past and future is something always interests me. There is a lot of things that connect to me inside the game.

There is a special vibe the game shows through colour tones, they always reflect the emotions of the character. A sunny evening is always something that represents the calmness after the big discoveries. Max's emotions were captured well, we could see all her struggles in that face, her eyes were half-closed or filled with pain. She struggles between the past and the future.

20210121_192357.jpg

Even the small characters had a definite face, more than just a face its clothes and other accessories are defined by the character. We could see a lot of creative people in the world of Life is Strange.

The other thing is the frames, there is not a single frame that felt like it's made out of laziness. Nothing is blocking the frame when something important happens, a great time is spent upon the characters costumes.

20210121_192110.jpg

This restroom scene is one of my favourites, it's the one that establishes the plot. More than that the beauty in e narration. This one is a well-structured sequence the coming of the but thee and taking the picture then the things after that are told anyone and Nathan's introduction sequences were followed by the butterfly sequence, there were times I even thought that I was also inside those walls. Then the changes in the scenes were very great, then the transition, which from the darkroom to the sunny light classroom. That was a hell of a scene to see.

20210121_192340.jpg

Then they created that same sunny climate just outside on the lawn, the part where the portrait of Max is drawn. It maintained to eat creativity in the storyline. The evolution of the characters throughout the journey was great. Even if that was slow, they created like the tv series guys portraits and establishes character at a slow pace.

I played this game in a certain depressing part of my life, So it helped me a lot to ignore the tons of bad thoughts inside my head. I never was quite a fan of the foolish philosophies, but I changed. I started giving attention to each small thoughts that arise from the reality around me.

20210121_192300.jpg

My life wasn't strange at all, but I found out that we could change the perspective a bit and make it stranger in a good way for the sake of living.

Español

La vida es extraña es una especie de juego que siempre tuve muy cerca de mí. Hay muchas otras razones que me hicieron elegir este juego para el concurso. Es puramente impulsado por los personajes y me hace pensar mucho en las cosas que enfrento en mi vida.

Siempre he sido un gran fanático de las fantasías, estoy aburrido de esta realidad. Siempre me pregunté si hay algún otro lado de todo este lío que estoy viendo. Estar atrapado entre el pasado y el futuro es algo que siempre me interesa. Hay muchas cosas que me conectan dentro del juego.

Hay una vibra especial que muestra el juego a través de tonos de color, siempre reflejan las emociones del personaje. Una tarde soleada es siempre algo que representa la tranquilidad tras los grandes descubrimientos. Las emociones de Max fueron captadas bien, pudimos ver todas sus luchas en ese rostro, sus ojos estaban medio cerrados o llenos de dolor. Ella lucha entre el pasado y el futuro.

Incluso los personajes pequeños tenían un rostro definido, más que un rostro, su ropa y otros accesorios están definidos por el personaje. Pudimos ver mucha gente creativa en el mundo de Life is Strange.

La otra cosa son los marcos, no hay un solo marco que parezca hecho por pereza. Nada bloquea el encuadre cuando sucede algo importante, se pasa un buen rato con los disfraces de los personajes.

Esta escena del baño es una de mis favoritas, es la que establece la trama. Más que eso, la belleza de la narración. Esta es una secuencia bien estructurada, la venida del pero tú y tomar la foto, luego las cosas después de eso se dicen a todos y las secuencias de introducción de Nathan fueron seguidas por la secuencia de la mariposa, hubo momentos en que incluso pensé que yo también estaba dentro de esas paredes. Luego, los cambios en las escenas fueron muy grandes, luego la transición, que del cuarto oscuro al aula de luz soleada. Esa fue una escena increíble para ver.

Luego crearon ese mismo clima soleado justo afuera en el césped, la parte donde se dibuja el retrato de Max. Mantuvo comer creatividad en la historia. La evolución de los personajes a lo largo del viaje fue genial. Incluso si eso fue lento, crearon como los retratos de chicos de la serie de televisión y establece characteratat a un ritmo lento.

Jugué este juego en cierta parte deprimente de mi vida, así que me ayudó mucho ignorar las toneladas de malos pensamientos dentro de mi cabeza. Nunca fui un fanático de las filosofías tontas, pero cambié. Comencé a prestar atención a cada uno de los pequeños pensamientos que surgen de la realidad que me rodea.

Mi vida no era extraña en absoluto, pero descubrí que podíamos cambiar un poco la perspectiva y hacerla más extraña en el buen sentido por el simple hecho de vivir.

Sort:  

Hey, what device did you use to take the screenshot? 🤓

phone

You play this game on smartphone?

Yeah

Why do the screenshots look like this? They look like they are taken from a video. They are of poor quality and look a bit cropped.

Man it's a long thing, I screenrecorded it and then took the screenshots. I don't want to take screenshots while I'm playing.
Is there any problem for that Bro?

It's a bit strange really, taking a screenshot only takes a second, but its ok.