Days Of Summer Is Here On Sky

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

image.png
Finally the Days of summer is ready on Sky Children Of The Light Game. As you can see on the photo above the vibe is very summer like. Look at the sand castle which is placed near the closets. The summer guide is holding a big yellow umbrella. I thought that this season will finally let me buy that umbrella but I was wrong. Hmmm I badly needed one for the Hidden Forest realm as it is raining there and my wing power will definitely dry out.

Unfortunately there are only two items for sale here:
image.png
1.) These beach chairs. You get to chat with friends or whoever sits next to you for free no in game currency needed. However the pair of chair is 16 candles. That is quite expensive.

image.png
2.) A hat that costs 44 candles. I wonder if I will buy this hat since I just have to grind harder to earn candles as opposed to hearts. I need to do lots of candle runs before the season ends. I will try my best to earn and save on candles but the game got too laggy for me after the update and I could not complete other quests and could not visit realms like the Vault without getting DC.

image.png
Look at the summer guide and her big umbrella I want her umbrella so bad.

image.png
Let us go to the sand castle. This looks like a big chair. Nice and neat I love it.

image.png
From afar this is how it looks like. A temporary structure by the water.

image.png
If you want to recharge your wing power go near this bonefire which is another good feature of the Days of Summer.

image.png
You can sit here and have a chat with friends while waiting for the sea shells to appear and ready to be caught.

image.png
One more feature I like is this fire pit which is submerged in water. I can dip my toes in there while having a little chat with a friend or stranger at no cost. A social area so to speak where you meet friends and maybe if you like add them to your constellation.
image.png
Here I am sitting with a stranger but I am not in the mood to talk because I am just gathering some photos for this blog.

There is a tunnel below the sand castle got curious what I can find there. See the greyed out player looking at me. Maybe he was thinking that I was nuts. I could not blame him, instead of completing quests I am there floating doing nothing but seriously I was taking some photos hahaha.

image.png
Jump right in to search for something but it was just a tunnel and nothing else. So let me take that selfie once again.
image.png
These are the sea shells I was talking about. They are floating on water and soon they will reach the shore light them up until they burst and you catch some candle wax.

image.png
See the lights popping that means you will be receiving the much needed wax.

image.png
The tricky part is when they are floating on water you either wait for them to reach the shore or swim towards them and push them until you reach the sand. I guess that is quite an effort for me so I can actually wait and sit somewhere while other players are catching them and I am waiting for my automatic share of the reward.

image.png
This is me sitting and waiting for the candle wax but I guess there is a limit to it and there is none after.

image.png

OK Bye

BB

slowf.gif
World turning slowly with certainty despite the setbacks. Now slowly notice the glitz and shine and take that all in

Sort:  

I had no idea this game had online features. But you gotta spend currency to talk? Sounds weird.

You unlock the chat feature per player you meet and use just one candle as currency. You can forge a candle by lighting a few on your quest for free. There are players who bought chairs and once they put it on you can chat for free. 😁 Thank you for stopping by