I Decided To Play My Defi Pet

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I tried playing the mydefipet game this week starting with planting some crops which turn into food to feed your pets just so I can have a feel of the game. It is not a free to play I realized because I got no pets to feed. I had been thinking for days whether to continue or forget about the game. Read some reviews and watched videos online and was fine with it. I even saw an update about the game reset. Existing players are complaining about their progress but in my opinion you can quickly restore it just feed your pets and level them up. It will take a few minutes depending on the number of pets you have. It took me seconds to level up one pet as you just click on them several times and they will reach maximum level which is 10.

So after going through all the steps to buy dpet tokens I am ready to buy eggs. It is not easy for me although I already have a metamask ready but the tokens could be quite tricky to get in my opinion. I won't be taking about that as you can basically figure that if you had been using hive before.

Despite the game reset I mentioned above, I still went for it. I think the game has a potential and I love the pets. They are cute, weird and colorful. I would not mind spending a few tokens to buy them.

Screenshot 2021-08-16 012008.png

This is the very first egg that I hatched. I got a Fang. At first I did not like it. I was hoping to get something like a spider or something that is flying. After I read a blog post I found out that this pet of mine is indeed RARE. Yay. How did I know? it has an aura or light around it which is orange in this case. Other than that a rare pet must produce 1,500 silver and up and look at mine it is at 1,537 / h. Not bad right. Also it should come with shoes. Not sure if the eye glasses and that bling on the neck count.
Screenshot 2021-08-16 011932.png

I am not sure how many pets I should buy to start, but I realized that you can breed your pets so I must have two. So I did not give it much thought and purchased another egg for 3 dpet tokens. Look what I got. A Tygra. I kind of like it because of the color but it looks to me that this is no different than the first hatch. I was wrong. My Tygra is a common pet. Although its attack and speed are good I think.

Screenshot 2021-08-16 012043.png
I am debating whether to breed the two pets or just buy a new egg. I only have 4 tokens remaining and in order to breed I will use 3 tokens. Same goes for purchasing an egg. So I bought an egg to be surprised. I was shock really when the egg hatched. I got a bugsy. It flies Yay. Unfortunately it has no shoes. No aura which made me feel bad knowing this is a common pet even without checking the stats. If there is one more good thing I can say about it, the silver it produces is more than my Tygra.

This is the price of DPET tokens when I bought some. Well, it is around this price. Some were lucky to be in early for they got theirs for less than a dollar. Oh well that is life.
image.png

Before you spend your money on this game or any other game do your own research.

OK Bye

BB

slowf.gif
World turning slowly with certainty despite the setbacks. Now slowly notice the glitz and shine and take that all in

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you

Congratulations @blairbitz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP