The NFT Gaming Is Surging Hope The Existing Games We Play Will Follow

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

The season of the Little Prince is going to end in less than a month on Sky Children of the light game. I started playing the game a few days before the start of the said season. Back then I am still testing the waters although I already love the graphics and the experience of flying above the clouds and of course making friends with real people. The cosmetics in the game appeal to me and was pondering since then whether to buy them using real money or should I just do the grind and earn some in game currency doing daily tasks. Now that the NFT gaming is experiencing a sudden rush and people making real money playing, I think that is where my money should go. Yeah I made my first investment with Mydefipet and I got stuck with the boss fight making no progress.
image.png
A closer look at this cute fox from the Little Prince cosmetics
Back to Sky Children Of the Light game, I had worked had grinding collecting the in game currency which is the candles so I can make an upgrade on my cape, hair and other cosmetics. There are pretty decent cosmetics I bought on my journey but the Little Prince cosmetics are a bit dark and dull. I got two capes now both in the same dark blue color. That is it. I could not use the currency I earned other than the current season and that explains why I have two capes now. If there is one good thing about the season is I get to try the cute fox shown here hanging on my back. I love it purely decorative with no special abilities granted to the user. Very cute still.
image.png
Me on top of the Eye Of Eden realm showing the cute fox
This fox cosmetics will last for 30 minutes only so I had to take a few snaps before it goes away. I wish I could have bought the season's Adventure Pass to enjoy more benefits but I am already late perhaps I will wait for the coming of the next season and use real money now that I am loving the game.
image.png
see how it looks side view
I had a little chat with an in game friend here on Sky game the other day... I mentioned about NFT. My friend know nothing about it not even cryptos so the conversation had to end ASAP. Point is there are a ton of gamers to tap who are investing their time playing the game. I am thinking maybe the game should turn into becoming an NFT where we get to own the cosmetics since we are buying them with real money. Well most of them like the real good ones. Then trading them or selling them on the game market if you no longer want them. Could take long to convince the game companies to make that switch but I am still hopeful. Look at the gaming industry now after Axie Infinity. Tons of new games about NFT gaming made every week and I could not even keep up. That is the direction now. So for these games to stay relevant they should look into NFT that is my opinion. Why waste your time and money playing a game that would not allow you to own your bought assets? Wake up.

OK Bye

BB

slowf.gif
World turning slowly with certainty despite the setbacks. Now slowly notice the glitz and shine and take that all in

Sort:  

Would be so cool if classic games followed suit. We're gonna have to expect NFT gaming to take a while before it gets mainstream but I believe it's the future!

I do agree it will take time but in places like the Philippines, Venezuela and some countries in Asia the gamers are slowly making that switch. I see on twitter and youtube people asking about metamask and crypto and how to buy them I was happy to be in this early phase. Been here on steem/hive and did not play steemmonsters or splinterlands and now you can see people asking about it online. I hope this is the time for Hive to shine.

NFT games are so fascinating, I hope this genre is perfected so that they create a game that is really fun and not some plagiarism of a known game.

I had seen some copycats too which made me think about the devs intention in creating their games. Could be a red flag but it still pays to do your own research.