Townstar Is Overwhelmingly Filled

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

image.png
It says here pick a location

I had been playing Townstar by Gala Games when it was just starting last year. It looks familiar that is why I invested my time playing. Kind of reminds me of Farmville and all those farming games back in the days on Facebook. I like that kind of vibe. Am I lucky I got in early? Well, I received my referral bonus like 6K plus gala tokens. Still not happy though because ETH fee is enormous just to claim a few gala tokens. Those fees made me wait in the sidelines. I heard they will look for a cheaper alternative so I am still waiting but did not play until today. Oh boy I was in for a big surprise. See the photo above? I could not even pick a location. The major areas are filled. Literally every inch of the map. Looking back when I was just starting with Townstar, I have that lonely feeling. What I see are a few spots getting filled in the map and that makes me have that doubt that this is going to be a lackluster game. I kept playing for the love of farming games.
image.png
This part of the map is Nur Sultan. I did not know about this city if not because of Townstar. Doing a quick google search I learned that this is the capital city of Kazakhstan. This is the spot that I frequent when I was still actively playing the game See that spot with a blue square around it? That is the city and there are a few of them on the map. The strategy is to pick a location for your farm close to it so when you sell your crops it will not take long to ship. Nur Sultan is far above the map making it a least priority for most players but the location does not matter. I love placing my farm here because it will only take maybe 5 o 7 seconds to ship your crops and that is super productive. Look at the not so popular spot now has a lot of players around it. Before it was only me and maybe 3 or 5 other players here.

image.png
This one is near the equator which is quite easy to spot if you do not have the patience to scout for other locations. See how all the blocks around it are filled? What does this mean? People are suddenly playing this game. Does Axi Infinity lead these gamers to search for its alternative? Splinterlands is also getting a buzz around youtube and twitter which is good because it is built on Hive blockchain and we are from Hive. That makes me happy.
image.png
I kept searching trying to be more patient finding the spot to put my farm. Did I find one? No. See the big picture? I Zoomed out and saw the map filled This is no longer sad and lonely for me but overwhelming. What if Gala Games already had that alternative for a cheaper gas fee to claim rewards? I bet even the arid deserts will be filled with farm plots. Unfortunately I did not play today it is obvious there is no place for me to pick. What about you guys have you played this game?
OK Bye

BB

slowf.gif
World turning slowly with certainty despite the setbacks. Now slowly notice the glitz and shine and take that all in