SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Delwyn Dragonscale ( 2X Lava Luncher GIVEAWAY)

Image made via canva

OVERVIEW

Hello Splinterlands fans, been a while since I make a battle post. In this battle post, I will share some of my strategy, tips and I will conduct a giveaway for all reader to join. Enjoy my battle post!

Some time ago, Daria Dragonscale nearly lost her twin brother Delwyn to the Burn that had stricken so many of the scaled. She would have lost him completely, but at his deathbed she hired the services of a dark sorcerer who transferred his soul into a special Heliosoulstone.

source

STATS AND ABILITY


  • Summoner ability
    1+ Magic boost
    The summoner will provide boost for magic attack for any magic monster that it could summon.

RULES AND STRATEGIES



Earthquake

Non-flying Monsters take 2 Melee damage at the end of each round. The trick I usually use for this ruleset is either to pick a monster with Flying ability or monster with Armor. Armor work well to make any non-flying monster survive a round or two. Monster with heal ability work well but make sure it have more than 2 health.


Holy Protection

All Monsters have the Divine Shield ability. My trick that I usually use is to fill in as much monster as possible because it will make the opponent skip a turn which is vital for survival. Also, having a monster with Blast, Reach and Double Strike will also help a lot. But remember, I also have Earthquake ruleset to put into consideration.

Last but not least, with 23 mana and I could access all of the splinter. So, I pick the splinter that have the most flying monster which is Dragon splinter. Also, picking a Dragon splinter will help me to become much more unpredictable for the next match.

LINE UP

The biggest obstacle for me is to eliminate the the main tank which have a healing ability. As long I eliminate the the main tank, I might win the match.

DELWYN DRAGONSCALE
I pick Delwyn because I wanted to use the magic monster from Dragon splinter, since a lot of magic monster with flying ability from Dragon splinter. Also, having a Dragon summoner with magic attack boost is a great choice since I have a lot of magic monster come from Dragon splinter.

DRAGON SPIRIT
This card may not attack, but it have Flying ability and cost only 3 mana with 6 health and 5 speed. It is hard to hit and also immune to Earthquake ruleset. A great choice for low mana situation.

NAGA ASSASSIN
I pick this card because its has 5 speed and only cost 2 mana. I have ran out of option to pick as tank for this match.

VOID DRAGON
This card is a must have for any of match that involve Magic monster from Dragon splinter. Beside having a Flying ability, it also have Void with 5 speed, 7 health, 1 magic attack and cost only 5 mana.

ICE PIXIE
I choose Water splinter to go hand in hand with Dragon splinter since it also have Flying ability. It also cost only 2 mana and it will have 2 magic attack after receiving boost.

ENCHANTED PIXIE
Not much to say here, it almost the same with the Ice Pixie above. A great card for low mana magic line up.

PELACOR BANDIT
This card is pick mainly because of its Flying ability. But it also great to have a Sneak attack monster it will eliminate low health monster at the back line. Plus, I have a gold edition of this card so why not use it.

THE MATCH


ROUND 1


syb-1.gif


ROUND 2


syb-2.gif


ROUND 3


syb-3.gif


ROUND 4


syb-4.gif


ROUND 5



syb-4 (1).gif

WATCH THE FULL MATCH HERE

2 Line Yellow.png

RESULT

resultd.png

2 Line Yellow.png

MY FINAL THOUGHT

DID YOUR STRATEGY WORK?

It work great since it achieve everything I intended despite challenging ruleset. My monster work so well together because of almost all of them have Flying ability and thet put my team at huge advantage.

WHAT WILL YOU TRY DIFFERENTLY NEXT TIME?

Probably I will find much higher level of the summoner, Delwyn, because some of my monster is in gold foil edition so I am using it at lower level than it should. But it is pretty hard to find it higher than level 1.

DO YOU LIKE DELWYN DRAGONSCALE? WHY OR WHY NOT?

I like it quite a lot since it is compliment very well with Dragon splinter monster because a lot of good magic monster in the Dragon splinter.


Short Dragon.png


Giveaway winner


Congrats @amaillo-m


image.png


image.png


Giveaway


I will be giving away 2X Lava Luncher


Rules:
1.2 winner will be pick randomly using Wheel of Name.
2.Winner will be announce on the next post either on Share your battle post or separate post.


CREDITS AND RESOURCES

Image

Information

Splinterlands divider by @rqr4

Click here and join me

You and me will get a free card if you use my link!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @captain-barabosa ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

count me in too :) @mango-juice

Count me in for the giveaway please, thanks!
@flummi97

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

nice post and giveaway!

please add my name in the draw, thanks
@imfarhad