My worst experience in videogames | "Clash of Clans"👾⛔️

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Battle 5.gif

Before we start I want to thank the HIVEGAMING community and all the support team, for giving us Gamers the opportunity to share our real experiences in videogames and also for these incredible initiatives that make us remember many moments of our lives as players.

My story could surprise you, but it was what really happened to me some time ago and even though it is an incredible game, very famous with even millions of downloads in the "PlayStore", I practically suffered a scam with that game, being one of the ones that really gave me a lot of fun, but because of that, I have stopped playing it a lot, even though I am already in a level if you want high and with enough time invested.

Battle 11.png

As many know a lot about the games in Android and the "PlayStore", they release many updates and new offers, in order to keep their players hooked, of course this is also the case of "Supercell" with "Clash of Clans", this way, in one season they released a juicy offer to get a new hero in the game, this was a "Queen Archer" with a value of $5. This was very good, because it was going to allow me to have more heroes to help me in the battle against other villages.

Based on this, I decided to make this investment, which, although small, I still made it confident that I would get my "Queen", this payment was made by "PayPal", at the moment there was no problem, I have handled this platform before, and according to my experience, everything went very well in the process, however, after an hour I still did not receive my heroine, which caused me a lot of noise, in that sense, I decided to contact support explaining what happened and at that time they told me that they did not receive any payment in this respect, of course I attached my evidence to prove that I had made the payment, but they kept their position.


gif sp.gif

Battle 12.png

According to this experience, of course I couldn't get my $5 back, fortunately, it's not a big amount, but in the same way it means something to me, and I have the philosophy that "Everything Adds Up", this means that no matter how little the money is, at some point it will be a lot and it is with a lot of effort and dedication that I earn it, This was the reason I stayed away from "Clash of Clans", which although it is an incredibly addictive and good game, not all the time, we can't trust putting real money into one of these, as it can be detrimental to your money.

Of course, this doesn't mean that this will happen to any of you, I think that maybe 1 in 1000 people, might have this same problem that I had with this game when trying to invest, because if not the game would have many negative comments and not a high reputation as it has, nor the millions of downloads that it has for several years now, so I want to let you know that this was only my experience and doesn't mean that it will happen to you.


gif sp.gif

Battle 13.png

I imagine you are wondering if I am still playing, the truth is I rarely play it, when I remember I try to fulfill if anything some missions, because I really and truly invested a lot of time in the game, but honestly it is not the same euphoria I had before going through this experience and it is something very natural. Now in my free time what I do is play other games of my interest and similar to "Clash of Clans", like "Lords Mobile", which is very good too and very entertaining, which I recommend to have some fun.

image.png

My village at present [Lvl118]


gif sp.gif

Battle 15.png

This is my story of a negative experience of a game that at one time was my favorite game for the mobile, now I focus more on other things, like the games based on the chain of blocks, although not many actually, also several others in Android, since I am a really born player and I love being a "Gamer", maybe not full time like before, because there are responsibilities to fulfill, but I do spend a good time to entertain myself in my free time with several of these.


Finally I say goodbye and I hope you like this little experience, it was great to participate in this great contest, I hope to participate in many more in the future.




image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @cieliss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors