Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago
Authored by @@cre47iv3

My selection is Prehistoric II the best DOS game.

ss_a517957dca40b083560ec6341417dab6967271e5.1920x1080.jpg

The god of the Oldies [Source]

Wow! When i read the post of Hive Gaming lots of memories flows to my mind. Entering the room in my old house, was that forgotten place, full of things that no one cares about. There lies the only computer in the house. A powerful 80286 with many good games to play with. I spent so many hours in that room. My little boy's brain was scrambling trying to jump in the right places, slowing down at the right time, looking for shortcuts, trying to defeat THAT BIG APE!

videojuego Prehistorik 2.jpg

A game released in 1992 by Titus Interactive [Source]

Represents the story of a caveman trying to survive on a hostile environment, eating big Wc Donnalds combo´s falling from the sky and fighting some weird monsters. With only 256 colors, that game gets really fun and in the hardest difficulty level was nearly impossible.

prehistorik2action.jpg

[Source]

Some creatures spawns random, meanwhile others appearse exactly always in the same place to execute jumps over them in order to unlock secret chambers or other weirder worlds.

You can find the game this days and execute it with DOS-BOX

That room was a really quiet place and it remembers me of some simple times of my life.

Try to install that game and have some fun! I will do exactly that!