10 of the best photos I have captured recently in Cyberpunk 2077

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

I carry my camera everywhere in Night City

It’s so easy to capture memorable photographs in Cyberpunk 2077. I play on PS5, so all I have to do is press L3 & R3 on my DualSense and I am entered into photo mode. Then after I set up the perfect shot, it’s as simple as pressing the create button on my controller to initiate a quick snapshot.

I find myself playing with photo mode quite frequently as there are so many different moments and environments that I don’t want to forget. Thankfully I also have a blog to share them on and others too can enjoy my timeless photos from Night City. My blog is a strong motivator in getting me to create while I game.


Enjoy 10 of my favorite photographs from my most recent gameplay in Cyberpunk 2077:


1. Sunset Motel action

This motel is nothing fancy and is out in the middle of the Badlands. It just happens to be a spot where I regularly meet up with Panam Palmer. Her and I have become great friends, some would even say family. Neither one of us are afraid to kill to help each other and both enjoy blowing shit up.

4DF8B286CCA74CB2A4F1AAB37F6CA6E9.jpeg


2. Katana aimed at Johnny Silverhand

Johnny popped up to talk shit while I was in the middle of an important mission. I couldn’t help but threaten him with my katana to attempt to shut him up, we just weren’t seeing eye to eye. Things are luckily starting to get better between us.

7365071490EA46C9873CED69F47731D3.jpeg


3. Resetting Delamain’s core

Delamain’s armored taxi service had a virus that caused all of the A.I. taxi’s to split into multiple personalities. Who better than me, a trusty netrunner who lives to earn her eddies, to solve Delamain’s problem. You may notice the core room to be the same place that I pulled my katana out on Johnny in the previous photo.

4805C887E0F049E4AF926CF5FE5B1544.jpeg


4. Negotiating in a Japanese office

My latest crush Judy had an idea to get back at someone who killed one of our friends. We went to visit Judy’s contact in a private office inside of a megabuilding with tight security. This possible ally had close ties with the Tiger Claws and was supposed to be able to help us get our vengeance.

8C4B75B4301D4286BD9C505B3ACD373C.jpeg


5. Maiko and Judy have history

It was Maiko’s office in the previous photo. During the mission called Pisces, you find out that Judy used to be infatuated with Maiko. I personally wasn’t about to let any other girl come between Judy and V’s connection. I’ll let you imagine what I ended up doing to Maiko after this photo.

5E5294FB3B9447348721F85C3790425A.jpeg


6. Walking into the sunrise

This was taken the morning after a sandstorm in the Badlands, I stayed at Saul’s with Panam the night before. Saul is the leader of the Aldecaldos, a gang/family that I somehow found my way into despite being a Street Kid instead of a typical Nomad.

1A8D43F32B364EBCB452A26A8BB7B58F.jpeg


7. Meeting the Voodoo Boys

This gang is located in Pacifica and is full of Haitians that still speak Creole. No they don’t practice voodoo and no they are not all boys. This photo was staged down in the crypts before attempting to contact Alt Cunningham on the other side.

E4E62DB7F9804DFFAE5B4610AB8E90FC.jpeg


8. Sneaking through the mall

During the Walk the Line mission, I was tasked with infiltrating the Grand Imperial Mall which has been invaded by the Animals gang. The Animals are muscle heads all juiced up on performance enhancing substances. Eventually you must defeat a brute named Sasquatch in a boss battle. Before doing that I took the time to get stealthy and take out all of the other Animals. One by one I assassinated 25+ different meat heads. Each time disposing of their bodies in dumpsters, car trunks, refrigerators, and other clever locations as to not alert other Animals. Never once did I get caught thanks to my netrunning skills. I was able to use breach protocol to quickhack my way through this giant mall often times relying on resetting optics so that enemies couldn’t see what I was doing. This was some of the most fun I’ve had in a mission since starting Cyberpunk 2077. It was at this point I really started to realize all of the different ways you can complete each and every mission.

23B8CB92FFB4449F8CCCFB807BD6CB6B.jpeg


9: Learning about tarot at Misty’s Esoterica

Jackie’s girlfriend Misty is full of secret knowledge. She is my best chance at deciphering all of the hidden tarot card graffitis across Night City. This photo of V was taken through a doorway while she was looking at Misty’s spiritual alter.

6D56F23F498C4B4FA600B717ADC55F44.jpeg


10. I got the Moonchies

The brands and advertisements in this game are super creative. Finding stuff like this is something that happens over and over. I love the fact that even small details like this are precisely created. The world building in Night City is pretty intense.

E4A66179B89B43CA8D55191C13DBDB65.jpeg


Thanks for checking out my blog!

I hope you enjoyed viewing some of my photos. It’s amazing that we are able to capture such great photographs in video games now. Cyberpunk 2077’s photo mode is pretty awesome.