Arc Complex (Part 3) - Doom Eternal

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

My first time taking on the Marauder

It turns out that Samuel Hayden was actually a robot. A dead robot to be exact. He fell in battle during Operation Hellbreaker, before I could reach him. ARC Complex scientists were unable to revive Samuel Hayden since they have no knowledge to access his main cortex due to its "alien" makeup.

It looks like VEGA was wrong, or at least partially wrong. I wouldn't be getting any help to find the last Hell Priest. Samuel Hayden did expect my eventual arrival though, and so he had the Crucible awaiting me there in safeguard.

Just before I left the ARC, I was challenged by the Marauder. This elite demon was equipped with a shotgun, axe, shield, and fire wolf. This fight was unlike the others. It required patience and perfect timing to finally defeat this ultimate boss.

Now off to Mars Core for my next mission. Stay tuned.


Thanks for checking out my video 😎🤝

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦Create a free Hive account 🗽
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick here
Sort:  

Hi, @daltono, you got the Hivetorch from @enginewitty. I can´t see it anymore
It appeared you are selling it for HBD instead of forwarding to the next user. Please let me know if this was by a misunderstanding and what you are going to do about it.
Please read all about this social experiment here:
https://peakd.com/hive-147983/@stayoutoftherz/hivetorch

I’ve been on vacation this past week. I didn’t realize I had been sent any HIVE. I have orders on the internal market and I assumed one of them had just filled. I will go back and check my mentions, I see now that I have a mention from @enginewitty that I missed. Definitely not trying to pocket what was sent my way. I’ve just been trading a lot of HIVE/HBD here lately and was busy with traveling this past week. I’ll have to figure out what all this Hive Torch entails, because it’s new to me. Thanks for linking the post to better explain what’s going on with the torch. I’ll have the issue sorted out briefly, thanks for bringing this to my attention.

thanks for you quick reply, appreciated!

For sure. Working on my post to pass the torch now. Will be handed off shortly.

this boss look awesome in this version. awesome fight.

It's crazy! I can only imagine how hard it is on the higher difficulty levels. When the game throws the Marauder against you during other battles further in the game, it's especially hard. All of that demonic chaos at once is tough to handle.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Connect

Trade


@daltono! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!