MWII is the best Call of Duty campaign ever - MY REVIEW

in Hive Gaminglast year

MWII Campaign Review.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Time to fill some graves 🪦🔫

Call of Duty is most popular for its multiplayer portions. This now includes Warzone and soon-to-be Warzone 2.0, which is also accompanied by the normal multiplayer and Spec Ops co-op mode. Sorry people, no Zombies this year. Most people totally forget about the single-player portion of COD. This year with MWII, things are quite a bit different.

All digital preorders of MWII were given one week early access to the game, except it was only the campaign portion that was playable. This means that more COD players than ever would be experiencing the campaign this year. Good thing it is the best COD campaign to ever be created.

I just finished the 17th and final mission in MWII and I have to say I'm walking away extremely impressed. Every single mission was distinctively different than the rest. Infinity Ward has managed to create an illustrious campaign with variety that is tied together perfectly somehow. The storytelling is your typical set of "Save the world from war" missions, but it's the locations and characters that really stand out. Plus, the graphics have improved to be what is hands down the best-looking COD. Environments really make you feel like you are there and it is your life on the line.

In today's video, I will be going over several different aspects of the MWII campaign and also show you gameplay footage from some of my favorite missions. There is no shortage of impressive locations in this game and I highly recommend you experience it all yourself. It's not much longer than 8-10 hours total, but that is plenty of time to enjoy many wonderful single-player moments.


Thanks for watching!

Drop your comments and let me know what you are thinking of MWII's campaign so far.

Heads up... the full game releases this Friday, October 28th.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  
 last year  

That mission in the Mexican mountains looks magnificent. When that one guy in front of you got gunned down on the ledge and fell, it was pretty spooky to see how far they dropped. Loved that part where you jumped off the cliff into the water far below, was wondering how deep that water was going to be when you landed. Just amazing-looking locations, especially that underwater one, and the graphics were still so sharp even during that sniping section. Despite the targets being silhouettes, it still felt like you could really see the mess of them getting hit by a sniper shot. It's good to hear that they've got a variety of play styles for missions -- having you used tear gas, molotovs, shields. I love stealth missions in games. That last mission with you hanging upside-down outside a skyscraper was intense. Looked like some Mission Impossible stuff.

It was the first mission that had me pausing to just enjoy the scenery multiple times. It was seriously just so gorgeous and quite action-packed and compelling too. I nearly lost my stomach when my character jumped down that waterfall into the pool below. They really nailed swimming in this COD and I love how you can shoot underwater. That's going to be a feature in multiplayer as well.

There are so many awesome moments in this campaign, some of which I didn't even show. It's really worth playing if you plan on getting MWII for the multiplayer. Don't skip the singleplayer this year!


~~~ embed:1585249435730092034 twitter metadata:MTU2NDAwOTM1MDY1NzcwMzk0NHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNTY0MDA5MzUwNjU3NzAzOTQ0L3N0YXR1cy8xNTg1MjQ5NDM1NzMwMDkyMDM0fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono, @karlex77 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I keep getting tempted to buy this one. I have been let down with just about all of the COD games though. The campaign for this looks pretty amazing. Too bad the multiplayer is always the same garbage.

You either love or hate COD. It's going to be a hard sell if you haven't liked the last few. They are all very similar, but there are some distinct differences of course. MWII for instance has much slower movement, similar to MW 2019. A few people have told me they thought MW 2019's campaign was better, but I'm just a sucker for better graphics and that fancy DualSense stuff.

More like... too bad I am addicted to the cyclical multiplayer. It never gets old.

Hello daltono

Nice game play. Two shots and two people down with sniper was amazing. Places you visited are awesome.

Have you played PUBG? Both the PC and Android version are fantastic.This one is also multiplayer war game with too many maps and you can also select it single.Please try it once if you haven't yet.

I didn't notice those tattoos on your body and hands. Cool man🤠🤠

The double kill we call a collateral shot and they sure do feel good to hit. This game has so many gorgeous locations.

I've played PUBG, but it's not for me. I do not like it.

😊💪😉😎🤙 AWESOME!

does look top notch.

I like when this guy got blown away right in front on u..

image.png

multiplayer and co-op sounds cool!

That part was crazy, wasn't it? I was like "Oh shit, I gotta hurry up and shimmy across this gap before I'm dead".

I don't like first person games. But I am glad that developers focused on single player campaign.

If you don't like first person, then COD definitely isn't for you. I've been playing shooters like this for 20 years though. Everything from Unreal Tournament to Call of Duty. I love these types of games.

Looks good, doesn't Simon Riley die in this MW2?, as I can't play it I want to know xd, I can't get over the death of the previous Simon Riley :c.

No, he does not. He gets wounded pretty badly but survives.

❤️

That's good to hear, lately games value online modes much more than campaign modes. Not all of us have great internet connections though lol. I really like the atmosphere of the game man, thanks for sharing.

I'm glad they didn't leave the campaign out again like the did with BO4. Such a great idea to do the week early access. This is the first time I've ever finished the campaign before starting my multiplayer journey.

 last year  

Greetings brother.

This game is amazing, but I'm not so fanatic about the games of this genre, but if you allow me an opinion, there was a game of this genre that was extremely complicated for me, it's called ghost recon.

I remember Ghost Recon. I played GRAW and even a few before that. They were certainly a pretty tough game, pretty tactical too. The new Ghost Recon games are fun too, but the open worlds with way too much content just isn't my thing.

Until what I have seen MWII seems to be a much improved game compared to previous versions and the multiplayer mode gives it a plus

MWII is a very solid COD game.

they get better and better with each installment, and this time was no exception.

They always focus more on the campaign than on the multiplayer and that's excellent, if you make a good product people will want to continue playing it and that's why the multiplayer is there afterwards.

Nice gaming friend.. I really can't remember when last I have been able to play this game but I do have it in my mind most of the time

game updates are getting better and will be much better when it is officially released

Support for you.
@tipu curate

The game looks awesome. Are you a professional Gamer?

It's a beauty.
As for being a professional, I guess it depends on what qualifies as a pro to you. I have a near-infinite amount of knowledge of most things gaming-related. I play pretty much daily and can compete at most levels. However, I don't go to tournaments or do streams. Depends on the perspective I guess. I'm a pro to some, but just a casual gamer to others.