August 2022's free PS Plus games announced and we got our first look at the PSVR2 UI

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Playstation News 07-27.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

PlayStation keeps rewarding its PS Plus Subscribers 🧧

Ever since the PS Plus Essential/Extra/Premium tiers dropped a little over a month ago, subscribers have been concerned that the three free PS Plus Essential games each month may start to suck.

That totally has not been the case. In fact, August 2022 is looking to be one of the best months in quite a while if the leaks from DealLabs are true (which they are 99% of the time). We should know for sure at some point today and they will become available early next week.

I was able to edit this info in before posting, but my video was recorded before the announcements were confirmed.

We just got official word from PlayStation that this is indeed the lineup for August 2022.

psplusconfirmed.jpg

Last month was pretty awesome too, with Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time and Arcadegeddon both being games that were well received. Somehow PlayStation has managed to outdo last month with three more great titles.

We are be getting Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2 Remake (PS4/PS5), Yakuza Like A Dragon (PS4/PS5), and Little Nightmares (PS4). Those first two games still go for $20-25 when they are on sale and both have excellent reviews. It is surprising that PS didn't give us Little Nightmares 2 instead of the first one though, especially because Little Nightmares 1 is included with PS Plus Extra/Premium already.

psplustitles.jpg

Bonus Info 🚨

More Yakuza games will be coming to PS Plus Extra/Premium this year. Yakuza 0, Yakuza Kiwami, and Yakuza Kiwami 2 will become available sometime in August. Then Yakuza 3 Remastered, Yakuza 4 Remastered, Yakuza 5 Remastered, and Yakuza 6: The Song of Life will be out sometime before 2023. More info about the Yakuza announcement can be found on blog.playstation.

yakuzagames.jpg

PlayStationVR2 UI and more specs 🥽

Over on blog.playstation we were given our first glimpse of what the user interface will look like with the next iteration of the PSVR. It is looking like this is going to be one of the best VR options once it releases, especially since Meta Quest 2 just increased the price of their headsets by a whopping $100! This could be PlayStation's chance to steal the VR spotlight.

psvr2-headset-controllers-image-block-03-en-17mar22.webp

Screen Shot 2022-07-27 at 9.50.27 AM.png

fsf00v93w7s81.png

Other games to look out for 🎮

Towards the end of this video, you will see some Far Cry 6 gameplay. A game that is currently on sale for under $30 on the PS Store (so is Grid Legends). The co-op features in FC6 will get you prepared for the new Saints Row game releasing on August 23, which has full co-op support with character and story progression saving for both players (unlike Far Cry 6).

farcrysaintsrowgridlegends.jpg

Comment your thoughts about this gaming news 🗣

There is something for every PlayStation gamer in my video today. If you are hyped, let me know and we can chat about how awesome gaming in 2022 is.


Thanks for watching another one of my videos today 😎




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Dude, I watch your videos every day and today you seem more energetic to me. And that made me very happy. And the games are all so beautiful. I need a PS and a membership. Then I can play Yakuza and Skater1+2. I'm interested in the other game, but not as much as Yakuza and Skater. Like you said, pokemon style turn based games are good and I'm interested in them too. What can I say, I love Pokemon and everything related. Even my tag is pokemon. Thanks for the great post man.

By the way, when are you going on vacation or are you already gone?

I'm leaving for vacation next Friday... August 5th and will be back on the 12th.

I was pretty hyped about all of this gaming news. Plus I got some really good sleep the night prior.

I guess I didn't realize your username was from Pokémon. I'm a pretty big fan too. So much so that I got Articuno, Zapdos, and Moltres tattooed on my belly. Not sure if you knew that either, so I'll attach a photo.

2FEC93B1-1853-4785-9688-331BF6F5829C.JPG

Omg man. I didn't know that and these tattoos looking perfect. You are even bigger fan than me 😂. Have you ever played pokemon go ?

I hope you'll have a great vacation!

I’ve literally never played Pokémon go. I got those tattoos just before it came out and they made all of the teams the birds 🤣

Thank you bro.

What a coincidence. I think you should play. I used to play and now I'm thinking of going back. Maybe we can pick the same side and fight together 🤣.

that's great, it's time you need to take a break and enjoyed yourself for a while.

Those VR controls look nuts!!

🤣 That girl in like a dragon was too good.. she batoned him! :P

I'm really excited to get hands-on with them. Both the controllers and the headset will have advanced haptics. Plus, like the DualSense PS5 controller, the PSVR2's controllers will have adaptive triggers. This is going to be the most immersive VR experience yet.

Did you see how the baseball catcher enemy type was called "Hands Catcher?
The sense of humor in Yakuza games is always top-tier.

untitled.gif

Are you gonna stream Little Nightmares?

No, I don't think so. I played about 15-20 minutes of it and I just didn't really get into it. It wasn't a bad game, just not for me. I'm much more excited for Yakuza and Tony Hawk.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Is this Yakuza the one that has the song "Dame dane, dameo, dame danoyoo"?

This games really look interesting and attractive to play with lovely graphics

So many great options right now. Subscribers are getting all sorts of games.

It's really nice

a great way to call more customers use Playstation to pay subscribers. One question, are all these weekly games free or do you have to pay some amount of money to enjoy them?

You pay a monthly free for PS Plus, minimum of $10. You get access to these games as long as you are a member.

$10 seems like an affordable amount and I have a chance at good new PS games

It's especially affordable when you can purchase PlayStation Store gift cards with crypto on https://www.bitrefill.com/buy.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 94000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022