I beat COD Cold War on Veteran

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

Combat Hardened

Beating the Call of Duty campaign on Veteran Difficulty is a challenge I can remember tackling as early as 2005 in Call of Duty 2. There were years such as in Call of Duty World at War in 2008 that truly were so hard that I became tremendously frustrated as a kid dying over and over. Each time I finally beat the campaign l felt like a grizzled war veteran.

Nowadays things seem much easier. With Call of Duty Black Ops Cold war for instance, I didn’t really struggle at all with Veteran. Maybe it’s because there is also an even harder difficulty called Realistic now. We can also factor in that you can choose two perks out of a large list at the beginning of the story. The two that I chose (Survivor and Dependable) give you increased health throughout the entirety of the campaign.

D56515FE7DA844A89E16208B5953FD2F.jpeg

Either way I think it still takes skill to not only beat the campaign on Veteran, but also unlock every other single player trophy for Cold War. If your want to do this and begin to struggle at all, then I recommend this wonderful guide.

My video today showcases the highlights from my single player experience. I had a lot of fun playing through this and enjoyed both of the two different ending possibilities. This story is filled with many secrets and revelations, much like the actual Cold War.

I recommend playing through this if you already have the game, it should take you less than 10 hours if you know what you’re doing.

002FBA86C6044BD899A9FEC17667EB42.jpeg

Playing this on PS5 is your best option, I’m glad I got to. The DualSense controller made the campaign much more immersive. Each time I fired my weapons, I felt like I was really pulling the trigger thanks to the adaptive triggers. When helicopters flew by, I felt their blades spinning in the haptics. Same goes for when I switched from walking on pavement to sand, there is a clear difference in the vibrations.

I don’t think I’ll be getting the platinum for Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War. It would require me to play a lot of Zombies mode. I just don’t enjoy that enough to take the time to do it. Multiplayer is way more fun to me, play I have many other games I want to play.

If you have Call of Duty Cold War and ever want to add me, my Activision ID is simply “Daltono”. Cross-platform being normal now is really awesome, even cross-generation. Gaming has came a long way, that used to be unheard of.


Thanks for checking out my video and blog 😎🤝

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click heredaltono#5080click here
Sort:  

Nice one mate! I usually just hopped straight to multiplayer whenever I got the latest COD back in the day! Think the last campaign I did was the black ops series, that was a good story line!

Multiplayer is definitely where it's at. Most years I spend nearly 200 hours with Call of Duty exclusively in multiplayer. I just wanted to take the time to experience the campaign this year because I am just enjoying shooting guns with the DualSense so much, I knew it’d make the story more enjoyable.

Haha, yeah 200 hours is easily doable. Man, not played COD for a while though, sounds like you have maxed your experience out with the DualSense!

Combine the controller with 3D audio and yea you're locked in big time.

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 290000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day