I won my first online match in FIFA 22

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

FIFA 3.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

⚽️

By far my favorite part of sports video games is playing online against other real people. I have been able to do that for free with eFootball 2022, but I have to admit that a soccer game is nowhere near as good as a FIFA game. Luckily, I can now enjoy online multiplayer matches of FIFA for free thanks to getting the game with PS Plus this month.

Although I haven't played FIFA in several years, eFootball allowed me to brush up on my skills a bit. I have the controls to FIFA memorized by heart since I've been playing FIFA games since 1998, yes I'm that old. I will never forget getting hyped to play a match while "Tubthumping" by Chumbawamba was playing on the menu. FIFA has evolved so much in the last 20+ years, but the core gameplay has always been enjoyable just like it is now.

I went with Argentina during my first online multiplayer match and my opponent was Liverpool. Weird that it ended up being an international squad versus a club team, but it was still pretty even. Despite having even teams, the skills were all on my end. I was able to keep a clean sheet and ended up winning 0-2. It was a great feeling to win my first online match and I cannot wait to play many more in the future.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

I used to really enjoy these games back in the good ol' days. The last time I tried to play a sport game on PS4 it was way too complicated for me. I guess I am just getting old and grumpy! Get off my lawn! Give me another beer! Get off the tablet! you know, stuff like that :P

I think my favorite period for FIFA was back in 2011-12 during college. I would play couch co-op games with my bros many times a week. We were all pretty good and it stayed crazy up in there. So much shit talking, it was the best.

I agree that the games are pretty hard now, there are nearly a dozen different shot types and also passing and dribbling maneuvers to memorize. I'm slowly learning all of it, the more you know the better your chances of winning for certain.

We had a dude in our neighborhood growing up that we all called "Get Off Me Lawn" because he would always scream that at us every time we sprinted through his perfect grass during our outdoor games of spotlight and sports.

The PS1 was almost constantly being used at my apartment in college and Fifa was one of the games we played the most. I used to really enjoy basketball games as well going back to the Lakers vs Celtics games on Genesis. I ended up getting NBA 2k21 I think it was last year and just getting through the tutorial convinced me that there was no way I was going to enjoy the game because it was just too many buttons to remember. I think I played an online game once and got beat by 40 points or so. We all know how boring it can be playing against the computer or maybe they have improved that by now. I dunno.

NBA Hangtime was my first basketball game, on N64. I don't date back too much further than that. Started gaming in the mid to late-90s.
NBA 2K is even too hard for me to be able to enjoy and I used to be great at the game. My brother still dominates in that one though. Computer is better than it used to be, but still nothing like beating a real person's ass.

The main problem I have with playing against a computer controlled opponent is that they play the game too much like a real team would... biding their time and shit. When I played NBA games against a friend we would be gunning for the hoop right away every time. I'm pretty sure we never had a shotclock violation in hundreds of games played.

I agree... I am a human, so it is easier to think like a human and predict what they will do to better counter it. Plus the whole pacing thing is a big factor too.

Congrats my man, you win with my country Lol.
!LUV !PGM

Your country is amazing! Argentina has always been one of my favorite international teams. One of my first soccer jerseys as a kid was Hernán Crespo and I have a Messi Argentina jersey now.

Oh nice! Thats awesome. We always had a really strong team. It maybe decayed a little every year but still a good team. ❤️

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @bananasfallers, @daltono

remaining commands 5

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-0.00000001 BTC (SWWAP.BTC)

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Congrats, @daltono - looks like a fab game.

It was a very thrilling game, as are most 1v1s online in FIFA.

Good one! yea, when u score right away.. thats the best! :)

It's definitely a good way to get the other team's morale down right from the start.

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 450000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 460000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.