My reaction to the mind-blowing Battlefield 2042 announcement

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Battlefield 2042 was recently given an October 22, 2021 release date. With that came our first look at the gameplay in an action-packed video featuring tornadoes and more.

The game will feature 128 players on massive maps for next-gen consoles. The older hardware will be restricted to 64 players with slightly down-sized maps.

In this video we will watch the gameplay trailer together, I don't hide my enthusiastic reaction at all. Afterward, I try my best to read through the entire briefing.

You can view the full briefing here: https://www.ea.com/games/battlefield/battlefield-2042/news/battlefield-briefing-welcome-to-2042

I skipped around a lot when reading, and decided to just talk about my favorite parts. There is so much in store for Battlefield 2042, they will be announcing more up until release. I personally cannot wait to get my hands on the beta for this game.

I have no doubts that I will end up preordering the game on PS5 for the steep price of $70. I am happy to know that I will have the ability to game share it with my brother for that high of a cost.

Are you hyped about Battlefield 2042 lilke I am?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This might be the first Battlefield I'm buying since Battlefield 3. Looks good and I hope we get to see some more gameplay of it soon.

My first Battlefield was Battlefield 2 Modern Combat. It blew me away with its giant scope, the sniping was especially fun. I most enjoyed the Bad Company titles, mostly due to being so damn good at them. I honestly have played every Battlefield since the first one that I played back on Xbox 360. All have been really fun games, even the latest Battlefield V I really enjoyed. I haven't been purchasing them at launch is the only thing. This one I for sure will be, I just cannot miss out on it. I'm sure there will be some bugs like most Battlefield games launch with, but I have faith that this one is going to be grabbing my attention.

I am hoping so hard for some cross-play action so I have people to squad up with. A Hive squad (or several on one team) would be so bad ass.

Bad Company 2 is probably my most played Battlefield game. They were the first to have destructible terrain I think? I remember it being a total gamechanger. Just blasting through the wall with a tank if you so please. I've always been enjoying the sniping as well. Now that I think of it I remember playing Battlefield 1 for a while but I think I got it for free on the PS4 somehow. That was a pretty fun one.

I'll definitely be up for a Hive squad if it gets cross play. Hive Company ten hut!

So many people sleep on the greatness of Battlefield. The grenades with the smiley faces were so clever. Same with grabbing peoples dog tags after you knife them.

Look forward to actually playing a game with you and other cool people from Hive sometime in the future.

Looks good wish I could see some gameplay

They've shown bits and pieces of gameplay, but nothing like a full match with squad coordination yet.

right we gonna have to wait on that for sure

Yeah, we need it coming 💃💃💃

I cannot wait!