Victory belongs to warriors, not weapons | Ghost of Tsushima [ENG/SPA]

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

gif1.gif

Hi #Hivegamer today I start my adventure again with Ghost of Tsushima. It has been almost 5 months since I played it for the first time, and I did not continue it because I had to go through a couple of games first, of which I have already shared with you several publications, but that first post was my first impressions, besides that I had too much hype for playing it.

Hi #Hivegamer hoy inicio mi aventura nuevamente con Ghost of Tsushima. Han pasado casi 5 meses de que lo jugué por primera vez, y no lo continúe porque tenia por pasar primero par de juegos, de las cuales ya he compartido con ustedes varias publicaciones, pero este primero post fueron mis primeras impresiones, además que tenia demasiado hype por jugarlo.

After completing the prologue, where you receive all the necessary training to know how to play, and they put you in context of the life of Jin our main character, you are left with the mission of rescuing his uncle from the hands of the Mongols. Staying true to his creed as a samurai: Tradition, courage and honor.

Jin discovers that it is not enough to fulfill his creed to stop the Mongols, and for the first time in a long time he is weaker than his enemy, so he must seek help and are given two options: rescue a young blacksmith brother of Yuna, a woman who has helped us so far, or go recruit the Ishikawa senséi.

Después de culminar el prólogo, donde recibes todo el entrenamiento necesario para saber como jugar, y te ponen en contexto de la vida de Jin nuestro personaje principal, quedas con la misión de rescatar a su tío de las manos de los mongoles. Siendo fiel a su credo como samurái: Tradición, coraje y honor.
Jin descubre que no es suficiente cumplir con su credo para detener a los mongoles, y por primera vez en mucho tiempo él es más débil que su enemigo, por eso debe buscar ayuda y se dan dos opciones: rescatar un joven herrero hermano de Yuna, una mujer que hasta ahora nos ha ayudado, o ir a reclutar al senséi Ishikawa.

I decided to go and recruit the senséi, since they presented that it would give me more skills that at the beginning of the game will make things easier for me, because as you advance through the island, you find many Mongols and it is not easy to beat them. This sensei did not show up in the battle for Tsushima's defense, and I must find out why. His dojo is near a hot spring.

Decidí ir a reclutar al senséi, ya que presentó que me daría mas habilidades que al inicio del juego me harán las cosas mas fáciles, porque a medida que avanzas por la isla, encuentras muchos mongoles y no es sencillo vencerles. Este senséi no se presentó en la batalla por la defensa de Tsushima, y debo descubrí por qué. Su dojo se encuentra cerca de una fuente de aguas termales.

The place has not yet been attacked by the Mongols, in fact, I was able to interact with the locals and get a few resources. I was able to speak with a bow maker, who told me that if she brought him one she could improve it. I was also talking to a merchant who gave me a special suit that makes the controller vibrate when it is near a special object.

El lugar aun no ha sido atacado por los mongoles, de hecho, pude interactuar con lo lugareños y hacerme de unos cuantos recursos. Pude hablar con una fabricante de arcos, que me indico que si le llevaba alguno podría mejorarlo. También fue hable con un mercader que me dio un traje especial que hace que el control vibre cuando esta cerca de un objeto especial.



I approached the hot springs and there was a lady who told me that in these waters she could heal my wounds from the battle, she told me to follow her and she took me as far as I could get into the waters. This allows not only the Jin to regain health, it also makes it possible for the maximum health level to increase.

Me acerque hasta las aguas termales y había una señora que me indico podía en estas aguas sanar mis heridas de la batalla, me indico que la siguiera y me llevo hasta donde podía meterme en las aguas. Esto permite que no solo el Jin recupere la salud, también hace posible que el nivel de salud máxima aumente.

Once recovered, I discover that the Ishikawa senséi dojo is located at the top of the mountain, so I go there and discover that Jin is also quite skilled at climbing. Once at the chasm I proceed to search the dojo in search of the sensei.

Una vez recuperado descubro que el dojo del senséi Ishikawa se encuentra en lo alto de La montaña, así que me dirijo hasta allá y descubre que Jin también es bastante hábil para escalar. Una vez en la sima procedo a revisar el dojo en búsqueda del sensei.

In the dojo there are signs of fighting and a lot of blood, but it is already dry, which indicates that it had been a while since it happened. I go to a nearby house and find the senséi ready to fight, but he calms down when he recognizes me, I immediately ask him why he did not appear in the battle against the Mongols, to which he replies that on the way he was attacked by bandits. I ask him to join my rescue, and he tells me to first help him rescue his best apprentice.

En el dojo hay señales de lucha y mucha sangre, pero ya seca, lo cual indica que había pasado tiempo de que ocurrió. Me dirijo a una casa cercana y encuentro al senséi preparado para luchar, pero se calma al reconoceme, inmediatamente le pregunto porque razón no se presento a la batalla contra los mongoles, a lo que responde que en el camino fua atacado por bandidos. Le pido que se una a mi rescate, y me dice que antes le ayude a rescatar su mejor aprendiz.

With the search for the apprentice of the senséi, I receive a medium bow as a weapon, on loan, according to Ishikawa. Make a good decision when coming to this mission first, because the bow will be useful to fight from a distance, because all the fights are melee and with several enemies at the same time.

Con la búsqueda de la aprendiz del senséi recibo como arma un arco mediano, en calidad de préstamo según me indica Ishikawa. Tome una buena decisión al venir primero a esta misión, porque el arco será útil para luchar a distancia, porque todas las peleas son cuerpo a cuerpo y con varios enemigos a la vez.

I follow the senséi Ishikawa to rescue his apprentice from a fortress where he suspects they have it, we climb to the top of a cliff to better observe and set a trap for the enemies. We hope it comes out and the shower of arrows begins, and I have to say it was pretty straightforward after playing Horizon Zero Dawn.

Sigo al senséi Ishikawa para rescatar a su aprendiz de una fortaleza donde él sospecha que la tienen, subimos a lo alto de un risco para observar mejor y tender una trampa a los enemigos. Esperamos que salga y empieza la lluvia de flechas, y debo decir que fue bastante sencillo después de jugar Horizon Zero Dawn.

After killing all the enemies of the fortress, we discover that his apprentice is not there, in addition that he was working with the Mongols, even teaching them the samurai techniques of the use of the bow. This leads to a new mission to stop her for betraying her.

Luego de acabar con todos los enemigos de la fortaleza, descubrimos que su aprendiz no está, además que estaba trabajando con los mongoles, incluso enseñándoles las técnicas samurái del uso del arco. Esto conduce a una nueva misión para detenerla por su traición.

But thanks to this mission I obtained two very useful things, the first, I killed the Mongol commander of the fortress and thanks to two others that I killed on the way to this mission, the Water Posture was unlocked, which is more effective when fighting against enemies. with shield. The second is a weapon, the bow and the arrow.

Pero gracias a esta misión obtuve dos cosas muy útiles, la primera, mate al comandante mongol de la fortaleza y gracias a otros dos que mate camino a esta misión, se desbloqueo la Postura del Agua que es mas eficaz a la hora de luchas contra enemigos con escudo. Lo segundo es un arma, el arco y la flecha.

These first missions were quite fun and challenging, I liked them a lot and so far they have not been very difficult, thanks to the games that I just finished that their mechanics are very similar. I have high expectations for this game, and I look forward to telling you much more about what is to come.

Estas primeras misiones fueron bastante divertidas y desafiantes, me han gustado mucho y hasta hora no me han resultado muy difíciles, gracias a los juegos que acabo de terminar que sus mecánicas son muy similares. Tengo grandes expectativas sobre este juego, y espero contarles mucho más de lo que está por venir.


Images taken with the PS4 share option
gif made with wondershare Filmora