Sort:  

This is one of my favorite games ever. It was actually the first game I ever owned myself as it came with the SNES I got from my grandma like 20+ years ago. I played it again on the Nintendo Switch recently and it's still an amazing game. Also one of the best soundtracks a Mario game has ever had in my opinion.

 2 years ago  

I agree its a timeless Mario classic. The numerous secret levels are enough to make your head spin.

This is quite a special game to me. The pixel art, music and ways to unlock paths were all amazing to me. The puzzle solving in ghost 👻 levels always put me on edge too. SMW has a lot going for it and is a personal favourite I always revisit.

I've played through a bunch of Mario maker too, Nintendo did a great job in putting level creation into the community's hands I think.

 2 years ago  

These kind of games are indeed works of art.

 2 years ago  

This game is a jewel of society, when I had my SNES I think it was one of the first I managed to complete.

 2 years ago  

Having a SNES as a kid/teen was awesome!

Dear @darthnava, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveSQL proposal?
It lost its funding recently and your help would be much appreciated to keep the HiveSQL service free for the Hive community.
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you for your support!