Fallout 4 Walkthrough - A robot mission and exploring memories from the brain implant of a dead enemy

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

After liberating the castle for the Minutemen in my previous gameplay, the next mission I decided to do was related to my robot companion. When I first found this robot while I was exploring the wasteland, if I remember correctly, it was being attacked by another group of robots. The robot had companions but they all died in that attack, and that is something Ada, the robot's name, doesn't forget. It is constantly mentioning the loss of these companions.

In that first encounter, I saved the robot and it became my faithful companion. Since that moment, I had the mission to research the group behind the attack she suffered and in order to do this, I needed to go to this company called General Atomic:

Screenshot (120).png

Once inside, there were a bunch of robots protecting this place, some of them were very similar to my own robot. All of them were very hostile and the only way to survive was to destroy them all. A good thing is that after destroying them I was able to collect their spare parts which is something that will surely be helpful in the future.

In the following picture, you can see my robot, the blue one, fighting with a flying robot.

Screenshot (121).png

This one is very similar to my companion, there are a few differences but the basic structure is pretty much the same.

Screenshot (122).png

In this building, there were 3 strange rooms that I believe were used to test some type of human behavior. In each of these rooms, I needed to complete a particular task, in order to pass the test and allow for the next room to open.

Screenshot (161).png

In the second room, there was the sound of a baby but no baby was in sight. Only a teddy bear. I needed to give a baby item to it in order to pass the test.

Screenshot (162).png

Screenshot (163).png

In the third and final room, I needed to pick up items that could be dangerous for a baby. These were really strange rooms but I completed this just to know what the reward would be. In end, the reward was some valuable items inside a safe but nothing special.

Screenshot (164).png

Once this part of the building was completely explored, I continued with the fight against the robots. People that died a long time ago were still laying there.

Screenshot (165).png

There was a special robot in this place that I needed to kill, it was behind some doors so before opening them I made sure this and the other robots were all destroyed. The special one was more powerful and resistant than normal.

Screenshot (166).png

It even had a brain inside and some good valuable items as well.

Screenshot (167).png

The most important one was this item. A few minutes later I installed that item in my own robot so it could find a way to gather more information.

Screenshot (168).png

This was one of the robots protecting the special "Robobrain".

Screenshot (169).png

Once I installed this item, the next step would be to find another robot with a similar device. I will probably continue with that part of the mission next time I play.

Screenshot (172).png

The next mission I started was related with the Detective from Diamond City and the search for my character's son. We went to another place called Goodneighbor where there is a special doctor that could extract information from the brain device I took from the guy who kidnapped the son.

Screenshot (173).png

Before going to the doctor's office, I decided to quickly check this interesting looking place called "Path of the Inmortal".

Screenshot (174).png

There weren't many interesting things inside, sadly.

Screenshot (175).png

I also decided to complete a short mission where I needed to exterminate a murderer of innocent people. It was an easy job to accomplish and the guy was dead within seconds.

Screenshot (176).png

When I went to the doctor's office, I met with the owner of the building. She is a very extravagant lady who provides services related to the mind. In short words, she allows people to expend their time inside dreams or fantasies.

Screenshot (177).png

Those are the devices that are used in this place. If you watched the movie Minority Report with Tom Cruise you will probably remember a similar device is shown in at least one scene.

Screenshot (178).png

Since the detective is half robot, the doctor decided to install the device into his brain to see if they were compatible.

Screenshot (179).png

She decides I would need to be linked to the detective's brain and explore the memories from the device to see if I can discover something useful. My robot, as you can see, is standing next to me giving me moral support.

Screenshot (180).png

The next part was very unique, it looked like literally being inside a brain, with neurons connecting with each other.

Screenshot (182).png

I explored several of the memories, including the guy's childhood, which apparently wasn't an easy one.

Screenshot (183).png

I didn't even know this guy was a dad as well. Apparently, he was a murderer but with a normal family.

Screenshot (184).png

When you are in between memories, the neuron path is lighted so you know where to walk.

Screenshot (185).png

This memory confirms the Institute was working with Kelloggs, but only after he proved himself by killing 3 synths.

Screenshot (186).png

This memory shows the moment the kid is kidnapped and the wife is murdered. The family was still inside the pods.

Screenshot (187).png

Screenshot (188).png

At the beginning of the game, we witness this scene from the perspective of the pod where our character is in.

Screenshot (189).png

This is the tragic moment where Kellogg killed the wife and also sealed his fate.

Screenshot (190).png

The last memory happens inside his house in Diamond City, the baby is already a kid and he is visited by an Institute's synth that looks like a human. The most impressive thing was the synth and the kid instead of going out through the door, they were teleported instead! This proves the Institute has some crazy technology that no one else knows.

Screenshot (191).png

This is how the doctor's office looks like. The next step in this mission is searching for an Institute scientist that went rogue. This is the only useful piece of information that was found from the memories.

Screenshot (193).png

I am not sure when I will continue with that mission because the scientist is hidden in a very remote place with a lot of radiation!

I will write again soon with another report about my exploration of the apocalyptic world of Fallout 4!

Screenshot (194).png