Awesome place to farm mounts and gold - World of Warcraft


2021-06-18 (16).png

Gotta get that gold

break.png

The Firelands Raid in the Mount Hyjal area near Ashenvale. The raid came out in 2011 and I spent many hours dying in this place back then.


2021-06-18 (17).png

It is crazy how easily I can just run in and kill everything in about 15 minutes compared to the hours and sometimes days it would take for us to finish this back in the day.


2021-06-18.png

This place is a good area to farm gold while trying to get the mounts that have a very low chance of dropping. So once a week, I head over here, run through the raid killing everything and trying to get the mounts, which I have not gotten yet. You get two chances at the mount each week because you can run it on 10 man and then 25 man difficulty. Then you will have to wait until reset on Tuesdays before you can fight the bosses again.


2021-06-18 (14).png

The inside of the raid is pretty awesome. It is one of my favorite looking raids from back in the day and the loot is pretty sweet that it drops. One of the other reasons I farm this place is for transmog gear. That is when you can alter the appearance of your gear to look cool, so you aren't running around with mismatched looking gear. You can make your character look pretty cool with the stuff in here.


2021-06-18 (3).png

I normally just run around trying to aggro as many of the mobs as I can and then I just push an AOE attack that kills them all in one shot. I usually make about 1000 gold or so for each run that I do in here because I sell all of the gear that drops and you get a lot of gear whenever you are running it solo. There are even some cool BOE drops that you can sell into the auction house for others that are looking to transmog their gear.


2021-06-18 (6).png

One of the bosses that is often missed in this place is Shannox, who is a patrolling boss that spawns after a certain amount of the mobs are killed. So after you kill a bunch of them, you need to wander around trying to find him. He is large and wears a flag on his back so he can be easily spotted.


2021-06-18 (4).png

Alysrazor is a boss that drops a land mount. So after you defeat this one, make sure to check your bags and see if you were lucky enough to get the mount.


2021-06-18 (19).png

The bosses are super easy and usually take a couple hits to kill them, which is pretty funny because they still try and move to the different phases, so I usually try and defeat them before they can move to the next phase.


2021-06-18 (9).png

This spider boss is one of them that if you take a couple hits to kill it, it will move on to the next phases. It will climb up top of the web and then other spiders will drop down and you have to kill them and then climb up on their web to get to the top and kill the boss. This was such a fun fight back in the day.


2021-06-18 (10).png

After you defeat the bosses on the outer ring, you have to face the gatekeeper to get into the castle.


2021-06-18 (11).png

After you defeat the gatekeeper, you click an orb to create a bridge that extends and allows you to enter the castle. Outside of the castle there is a pretty weak boss that is easily killed. Then you head inside and face the final boss Ragnaros.


2021-06-18 (12).png

Man, this fight was so awesome back in the day. The raids nowadays are pretty boring compared to how these were. Naxxramas was another amazing raid back in the day. Now it seems raids are super short, which I really don't mind too much because I don't have the time to play like I used to.


2021-06-18 (18).png

If you are lucky, you will get this dope looking mount when you beat Ragnaros. I think this is one of the coolest mounts in the game and I hope that I can get it soon. I don't even know how many times I have tried to get this mount on this account. Whenever the mount would drop during the 25 man raids and one person would get it, it was the coolest thing ever. I think I was only in like 2 raids where someone won the mount.


2021-06-18 (1).png

At the entrance, there is a vendor you can use to repair and sell off the unwanted gear. Your bags will fill up pretty quick with stuff, so make sure that you have large bags and a lot of empty space in them.


2021-06-18 (2).png

This is such a cool raid and it is fun to go in here each week and relive some of my favorite memories of playing this game. Hopefully one of these weeks, I will get lucky and win the mount, but until then, this is one of my favorite places to farm for some quick gold.

Do you have any places that you enjoy farming gold, transmogs or mounts? If so, let me know. I am always looking for new stuff to do in this game. The end game of this latest expansion isn't the greatest. I am not a fan of grinding world quests nonstop. It is always fun to go back to the old days and visit the old zones.

Sort:  

That mount looks amazing. For a moment there I thought you already got it but it doesn't look simple at all. I WANT TO PLAY, next week I will do my best to buy my new psu and if it manages to give my card enough power then I will make up for all the lost time. I will play at least 10 hours a day. I guess it will be much more profitable than picking flowers.

I wish I had gotten it. Oh well I will try again on Tuesday. Hopefully you get your power supply soon and it works for your pc. You will love doing raids and dungeons.

!PITY

Command accepted!

Rejoice for I have graced upon your existence worthy of my PITY. The token has no value. It only serves to remind you that you have been given PITY. It has no use. It mirrors you. And your post too PITY