Old Man Yells at Clouds: Bayonetta 3 – I Fucking You Hate Viola

in Hive Gaminglast year

image.png

Okay, typically when I do a more in-depth look at one aspect of a game like this it will be an Aspect Analysis, but there is no deep analysis here. I just have a visceral reaction to anything and everything this character does. I don't even think everything I hate about her is entirely logical, so when I inevitably write my review of the game I'd rather not just go off on this one character for too long, so I'm going to do that here.

I hate her stupid faces, I hate the comedy skits, I hate the goofy design of her dumb cat, I hate the way she does a rocker hand sign when you clear a verse, I hate the try-hard looking leather vests with spikes, I hate that stupid brown chocker, I hate the stupid shirt designs, I hate her plaid pants, I hate to half-ass revealing midriff that just looks like she wore a shirt that was slightly too small, I hate the dumb color scheme of her hair, I hate the way there is a light that shines of the tip of those stupid looking purple fingernails. I hate everything about you Viola.

I did not start this article intending for it to be Edge's promo against John Cena, but that's basically what it became.

I don't even like controlling her, they are the least fun to play as segments of the game so far. I find myself just trying to speed through her stages as quickly as possible, not even bothering to look for extra shit just so I can get past her segments. I don't even have a real reason I can put my finger on right now, it's just this visceral reaction I get to her anytime she's on the screen and I want her to go away and never come back. I'm rooting for the bad guy here because I'd want to wipe out the worlds with her in it too. I am enjoying pretty much everything else about this game, but Viola is really dragging down decent stretches of the experience for me.

Anyway, the rant is over.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dlstudios ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This character is that bad? In the trailers of the game she looked cool 😅