👾 Adventure, Friendship and Treason 👾 [ENG/SPA] My first online game ⚔️

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

English

👾 Adventure, Friendship and Treason 👾

ImperiumAO-.jpg

Fuente


The start


I may have played an online game before this one but the game I am going to talk about is the first one in my memory. This is a 2D role playing game, its creator is Argentinian and most of its users. I started when I was 13 years old to dive into the world of imperium ao. My first character was called "Mey" from "Meybelline New york" the advertising brand that sounded in my mind at that time.



Fuente

Because of my shy personality I was never a person who would go up to a stranger to say hello, but I liked to go to the river banks of Nix City, where almost everyone concentrated on socializing and fishing. Unless there was war, in which case everyone would kill each other.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Nix city port
Fuente



ESRhLR7WsAAb3PM.jpg
World Map
Fuente


I was fascinated with the game, it was a new world to discover so I had fun leveling up, killing the same monsters over and over again. I also walked around the maps, admiring the setting and the fearsome monsters that roamed the place. I remember that my character's death was not so frustrating, I would just go back for my items and try to escape. Even if it was cold or raining I would go back without any clothing to look for the few items I had haha.


Some NPCs
Fuente



Among the most precious items I had was a red and black mermaid dress, when I returned to the city (safe zone) I would take it out of the vault and wear it while walking and reading other people's conversations in the river Nix. Sometimes I would learn something useful like "where not to go if I wanted to level up in peace". At that time it was rare, but there were the "plagues" that attacked the dungeons. They were more than 3 users in a group checking the areas to kill other users.

Plagues
Fuente




☠️ Player vs Player ☠️

The game has a very interesting PvP (player vs player), here it is important to have a good aim and manage the timing of the skills. I had no idea of course, in addition, the game allowed to raise points in the character's stats and of course I made a mess hahaha. When my character was level 14 I discovered that his race and class were not viable and I used the points very badly, a similar situation of "a mage raising stats in fist blows".

This game was also the first game where I wanted to play in PvP, but I noticed that I couldn't play competitive, because I got nervous and failed. This still haunts me to this day.


dueling players


❣️ Platonic Love❣️

I created more characters and leveled them up little by little, I had an elven hunter and she always wore a white dress and her bow. I remember that when I equipped the bow the character seemed to be smoking a pipe.
I was hunting a paladin, he was high level, had a mount and his Nick sounded good. I would see him playing PvP and I would look for him around the map, sometimes they would "shout " and it would be displayed all over the map so I would check every corner to see where he was. I would watch from a hidden spot where I could see without being seen. Maybe I was a stalker hahaha. I guess it was platonic love. Now it's funny and a little embarrassing to me, but I was young and luckily I stayed away because he was an older guy.


🌎 Friendship from another continent 🌎

I made a lot of friends, I don't remember how many, but I met a lot of good people who helped me and I was able to help them. In the early days, I remember going to kill scorpions with a friend, a guy from Spain. He was very majo! as he once said and I didn't understand him hahahah we would discuss the meaning of some words when we had the chance.
Once I was going around to explain him that in an Argentinian game it was not convenient to say the word agaragar/tomar as they say it in Spain. It was awkward but fun haha.


💔 Treason 💔

I also lived bad moments, even though I was always cautious, I decided to trust a friend in the game and I lent him my account. It was the only and last time.

The guy emptied my account and excused himself by blaming his brother "who saw the password", yeah... sure... of course. I deleted him from friends and blocked him, I still remember his Nick.
I didn't have much on my account, but it was all I had. The trust was gone.


Empty Vault



Other people lent me an account, of course I respected even the fish they kept in the vault for three months. I like to have a lot of things in the games but I prefer to get them myself. If they decide of their own free will to give me a gift of course it is welcome. This reminds me that there were many males who used female characters to ask for items and succeeded.

Later on I started to use male characters and only said I was a woman when I was confident. This was not the only reason to change, but it could be a small reason.


ImpAO_Foto3.jpg

I played for at least 5 years, some people leave and others arrive. I went and came back several times. You could always make friends, I had good friends and still have contact with some.

It is a good game, now people have more exigent expectations, but I think it can be fun with adventurous eyes.

In my first online game I learned a lot of things, met a lot of people and had fun for years.
Anyway, I could tell a lot more, but it would be too much text.

❤️
I hope it was pleasant reading and thank you for your time!






Spanish

👾 Aventura, Amistad y Traición 👾

Fuente



El inicio


Es posible que haya jugado un juego online antes pero el juego del que voy a hablar es el primero en mi recuerdo. Este es un juego de rol en 2D, su creador es argentino y también la gran mayoría de sus usuarios. Empecé con 13 años a sumergirme en el mundo de imperium ao. Mi primer personaje se llamó Mey por “Meybelline New york” la marca de la publicidad que sonaba en mi mente en ese momento.



Fuente

Por mi naturaleza tímida no era alguien que se acercaba a un desconocido solo para saludar, pero me gustaba ir a las orillas del río de la ciudad de Nix, donde casi todos se ocupaban puramente de socializar y pescar. A menos que hubiera guerra, ahí todos se matarían entre sí.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Puerto de Nix
Fuente



ESRhLR7WsAAb3PM.jpg
Mapa del mundo
Fuente


Yo estaba encantada con el juego, era un mundo nuevo por recorrer así que me entretenía subiendo de nivel, matando los mismos bichos una y otra vez. Solía caminar por los mapas, ver la ambientación y los temibles monstruos que merodeaban. Recuerdo que morir no era tan frustrante en ese entonces, simplemente volvía por mis pertenencias y trataba de escapar. Eso sí, aunque hiciera frío o lloviera yo volvería sin prenda alguna a buscar las pocas cosas que tenía jaja.


Algunos NPCs
Fuente



Entre las cosas más preciadas que tenía había un vestido sirena rojo y negro, cuando volvía a la ciudad (zona segura) lo sacaba de la bóveda y usaba mientras paseaba y veía conversaciones ajenas en el río Nix. A veces aprendía algo útil como a dónde no ir si quería subir de nivel en paz. En ese momento no era habitual, pero existían las "plagas" que atacan los dungeons. Eran más de 3 usuarios en grupo que revisaban las zonas para matar otros usuarios.

Plagas
Fuente




☠️ Jugador vs Jugador ☠️

El juego tiene un PvP (player vs player) interesante, es muy importante tener puntería y saber manejar los tiempos de las habilidades. Yo por supuesto no tenía idea de nada, es más, el juego daba la posibilidad de subir puntos en las estadísticas del personaje y claro que hice desastre jajaja. Cuando mi PJ era nivel 14 me entere que su raza y clase no eran viables y que los puntos los use muy mal, era una situación de “un mago subiendo estadísticas en golpes con puños”.

Este juego también fue el primero donde quise jugar bien en PvP, pero me di cuenta que no podría jugar competitivo, porque me ponía nerviosa y fallaba. Algo que me persigue hasta el día de hoy.


Duelo de jugadores


❣️ Amor platónico ❣️

Me cree varios personajes más y los subía de a poquito, tenía una cazadora elfo y siempre usaba un vestido blanco y su arco. Recuerdo que cuando equipaba el arco el personaje parecía estar fumando una pipa. Con esa cazadora andaba detrás de un paladín, era un nivel alto, tenía montura y su Nick sonaba bien. Lo veía jugar PvP y lo buscaba por el mapa, a veces solían "gritar" y se ve en todo el mapa entonces yo revisaba cada rincón para ver dónde estaba. Me asomaba dónde podía ver sin ser vista, y observaba. ¡Podría haber sido una acosadora!. Supongo que un fue amor platónico. Ahora es gracioso y un poco vergonzoso para mí, pero yo era joven y menos mal que no me acerque porque era un chico mayor.


🌎 Amistad de otro continente 🌎

Hice muchos amigos en ese juego, la verdad no recuerdo cuántos, pero conocí mucha gente buena que me ayudó y que pude ayudar. En los primeros tiempos, recuerdo ir a matar escorpiones con un amigo, un chico de España. Era muy majo! cómo dijo alguna vez y no le entendí jajaj nos comentábamos el significado de alguna de las palabras cuando se daba la oportunidad.
Una vez estuve dando vueltas para explicarle que en un juego argentino no era conveniente decir la palabra agarrar/tomar como la dicen en España. Fue incómodo pero divertido jaja.


💔 La traición 💔

También pase por malos momentos, a pesar de que siempre fui precavida decidí confiar en un amigo del juego y le preste mi cuenta. Fue la única y última vez.

El chico vacío mi cuenta y quiso excusarse culpando a su hermano "que vio la contraseña", si.. claro... por supuesto. Lo borré de amigos y lo bloqueé, todavía recuerdo su Nick.
Aunque no tenía mucho en mi cuenta, era todo lo que tenía. La confianza desapareció.


Boveda vacia



Más adelante me prestaron cuenta varias personas, pero por supuesto respete hasta el pescado que guardaban en bóveda desde hace tres meses. Me gusta tener muchas cosas en los juegos pero prefiero conseguirlas yo misma. Y si deciden por cuenta propia darme un regalo por supuesto es bienvenido. Esto me recuerda a qué en el juego había muchos varones que se hacían personaje mujer para pedir cosas y las conseguían. Por mi parte, tiempo después comencé a usar personajes hombres y solo decía que era mujer cuando ya tenía confianza. Lo anterior no fue la única razón para cambiar, pero podría ser una pequeña razón.
 

Seguí jugando por al menos 5 años, algunas personas se van y otras llegan. Yo fui y volví varias veces. Siempre se podía hacer amigos, tuve buenos amigos y todavía tengo contacto con algunos.

Es un buen juego, ahora la gente es un poco más exigente, pero creo que puede ser divertido con ojos aventureros.

En mi primer juego online aprendí muchas cosas, conocí a muchas personas y me divertí por años. En fin, podría contar muchísimo más, pero sería demasiado texto.


❤️
¡Espero que haya sido agradable la lectura y muchas gracias por su tiempo!

Sort:  

Es muy interesante todo lo que puede aportar un juego online. Tantos momentos buenos y malos, lecciones aprendidas que bien se pueden a aplicar al día a día 😌,fue una lectura muy agradable 📖

Siii, toda una vida ahí 🤣 que bueno que no haya sido aburrida algo así 😊

I've never heard about this game but I can see it took some inspiration from RuneScape. No wonder with the kind of success that game had. Was fun reading about your past experiences :D

I met Runescape some time later and there were a lot of people playing. It's really cool. I'm glad you enjoyed my post. Thanks for your comment! 😄

Congratulations @dredijinx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation