Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

image.png

My Dad.

That's it. That's the whole memory.

Not good enough?

He was always supportive of having fun, of interesting hobbies, putting stuff together, taking stuff apart.

We've built computers together, went to the arcade together when I was a kid. And for some reason that's the ones that always stick out in my mind as the best memories.

Usually he didn't even play the machines with me, he'd just stand back and watch as I beat the crap out of the game. The Captain America and the Avengers machine and that awesome X-Men arcade machine with the dual screen were probably the best. I'm not sure I ever beat the Captain America machine, but I remember how smugly proud I was when I finally best Magneto at the end of the X-Men game.

He wasn't playing with me when I beat Magneto that first time, but we did get to beat the game together many years later at the Galloping Ghost arcade in Chicago. Great little venue.

...I can still hear that voice sample of the Blob taunting me in the game.

Sort:  

That arcade game was fun. You can find emulators online now, no need to download anything

There's an arcade here in town that has the X-Men machine on a projector screen, so the gamefield is 8 or 10 feet across. It's pretty glorious.

Wow that sounds like what I wanna do when I meet my hometown friends again

Teenage mutant ninja turtles?

The TMNT arcade cabinet would be awesome given the same treatment.

Congratulations @elizibar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!