Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver. MY MEMORIES.

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Vampires .... Demons ... who doesn't like such climates.

And especially in computer games

I remember it like it was yesterday :)
My first computer in my life I got. Windows 98 and only two games already installed on it:

  • Rayman 1
  • Ski Jumping 2002

I loved playing it. You know, a child who sees and plays a PC game for the first time: D. It was fun :)

Some time later my uncle brought me game CDs. I don't remember exactly what these games were ... But I will never forget this one.

It was Soul Reaver 2

We'll get to Soul Reaver 1 soon :)

I loved this game right away. It is true that I did not know the plot or English, but the very character of Raziel and his character made the game go over a dozen times, if not more.

Raziel


Our protagonist - Raziel.

It is not known whether he is a vampire, a demon or a ghoul.
His story is as follows:

Once when he was alive - He was a Sarafan - a warrior who hunted vampires.

After his death, a certain vampire, Cain, resurrected him ... as a vampire, what a twist of fate right?

Cain


Raziel served his master faithfully until one day, when he, for unknown reasons, ordered his charges to kill him.

Raziel as a vampire


Raziel was thrown into the abyss in endless torment. But when his skeleton fell to the very bottom of the river, it suddenly came to life. And the Elder God revived him, God who kept the wheel, so to speak, of death and life in harmony.

Vampires were immortal so he needed his envoy, his weapons to defeat them, and then the wheel would retain its natural harmony again.

He chose Raziel, who was ready to do it anyway due to his will to take revenge.

This is where our journey begins.


The resurrected Raziel no longer fed on blood like a vampire, now he was a Soul Eater. In addition, he was able to travel in two worlds - the real world and the spiritual world.


It is true that first I went through the second part and then I found the first one, but both are worthy of recognition.

I will not reveal the plot further.

The great advantages in the game are:

  • voiced by actors, normally a masterpiece. Many people could learn from them
  • a story that I read many forums about this game to understand
  • the atmosphere of the game, you really feel that the world is overrun by vampires, and you, as a player, during the adventure, as well as Raziel, will want to take revenge on your Lord.

The Legacy of Kain trilogy (there was also Blood Omen but I don't count it) ended with Legacy of Kain: Defiance.

Unfortunately, it ended with nothing ...
To this day, the creators do not continue the story of Raziel or Kain ...

I hope to this day to see the next installment of Legacy of Kain again ...

I recommend playing :)

Sort:  

I loved this game.

That game was hilarious! I hope they will do a remake or sequel