Sometimes Lucky

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

         Sometimes, I gripe about how my luck in games is kinda lame. For example, take @cryptobrewmaster, I've been "brewing" beer for a while. And the other day, it was the first time I have gotten an "excellent" brew from the limited ingredients I had.

         Granted, I haven't spent any money on the game yet (if you could call it that at this stage). So, I'm still waiting for that slight chance that I would get a "masterpiece" in the future. Let's be honest, despite of all the clicking, I haven't even gotten more than 1000 CBM yet.

         In some cases, I got pretty lucky in @dcitygame the other day. I checked my logs to find out that I had mined the following:

         That's definitely an uncommon occurrence. Turns out, the Atlantis is the rarest background one could have. I don't mind having a different background, I guess. At the same time, I'm not in a hurry to trade it off for something else. It's the inner completionist urging me to hold onto stuff. Come to think of it, the background reminds me of Rapture from Bioshock, but much brighter.

         From a ROI perspective, that's definitely dumb move. But, it's a game. I have spent far more money on games like Magic or Hearthstone over the years. That potential extra dozen or few hundred HIVE won't make that deficit disappear. Not any time soon anyhow.

         Besides, I have been playing DCity backwards. I'm not even building my SIM income first. Instead, I've been pumping my education stats for laughs.

         What do we learn from this? In the words of the well known streamer Kripp, I guess I'm sometimes lucky.

Sort:  

Quite the streak!

I thought you had to buy something to get those nice brews. Just happens at random? I want one :( hahaha

Yeah, the percentage of possible product outcome changes depending on the ingredients you use.

image.png

oh! I had been wondering what that was. Thank you

I was never able to figure out DCity. I went in and everything I clicked on just seemed to take me in a loop. I was never able to actual build or buy anything. I got frustrated and just gave up.

It can seem tricky at first.

To buy cards, or build, you need either HIVE or SIM tokens.

SWAP.HIVE and other tokens are only used in market.

Also, you have to refresh the page to update wallet balance.

Can you not do anything until you buy cards?

Well, buildings don’t fall out of the sky.

I haven't tried starting events without buildings. So, I can't say for exact.

Maybe @gerber can answer your question.

cuddle_teddy3.png