My entry Drawing Contest - HiveGamingCommunity: Drawing Abigail on my style. Stardew Valley. (ENG/ESP)

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

lista.jpg

mi sep.png

Greetings dear friends, I am participating in a contest that fills me with great excitement in the gamer community of Hivegaming, because as you know that besides I love playing all kinds of video games on different consoles, I also dedicate myself to design. This merger seemed to me a fantastic opportunity to participate.

I invite you to see the contest rules here.

Saludos queridos amigos, estoy participando en un concurso que me llena de mucha emoción en la comunidad gamer de Hivegaming, pues como saben además que me encanta jugar todo tipo de video juegos en las diferentes consolas, también me dedico al diseño. Esta fusión me pareció una fantástica oportunidad para participar.

Te invito a ver las bases del concurso aquí.

mi sep.png


It's not the first time I've talked about Stardew Valley, nor is it the first time I've drawn one of its characters. Since I did it last time, I've improved a lot in terms of drawing. At that time I drew the character Penny, today I dedicate my design to the character Abigail.

No es la primera vez que hablo de Stardew Valley, tampoco es la primera vez que dibujo uno de sus personajes. Desde que lo hice la última vez, he mejorado mucho en cuanto a dibujo. En aquella oportunidad dibujé al personaje Penny, hoy dedico mi diseño al personaje Abigail.




sdfg.jpg

Src



mi sep.png


Src

Stardew Valley is a fun and relaxing RPG game dedicated almost in real time to the life of the countryside. There you cultivate the land, collect the fruits, raise farm animals, while you collect money from the sale of your products, buy things you need to decorate your house, as well as to update your tools. You can also face battles, so you will face dangers where your character can die.

I have changed my computer, as you know a few months ago my old computer burned, so I'm playing again.

Did you think it's a boring game? Well no, because you have to be aware of many things at the same time and when you start, everything is really hard, it's like preparing an arid field, animals give little, plants dry up, but once you update your instruments, it's a piece of cake.

Stardew Valley es un divertido y relajante juego RPG dedicado casi que en tiempo real a la vida del campo. Allí cultivas la tierra, recoges los frutos, crías animales de granja, mientras vas recaudando dinero con la venta de tus productos, compras cosas necesarias tanto para decorar tu casa, como para actualizar tus herramientas. Además puedes enfrentarte a batallas, por lo que te enfrentarás a peligros donde puede morir tu personaje.

He cambiado de computadora, como sabrás hace unos meses mi antigua computadora se quemó, por lo que estoy jugando nuevamente.

¿Creías que es un juego aburrido? Pues no, porque tienes que estar pendiente de muchas cosas al mismo tiempo y cuando empiezas, todo es rudo de verdad, es como preparar un campo árido, los animales dan poco, se secan las plantas, pero una vez actualizas tus instrumentos, es pan comido.

mi sep.png


image.png

Screenshot from the game interface on my PC / Captura desde la interfaz del juego en mi Pc

Thirty characters will be with whom you will have to make social life, you must discover their interests, make them gifts of what they like to raise affinities with you. According to who you want you can marry and make a family, I have even had two children there.

I play it in its PC version. The system requirements to be able to play it are not many. You need an operating system superior to Windows Vista, a 2Gz processor, 2Gb of ram memory (although I have played it with 1Gb of memory, it only makes a little lag, but I still don't recommend it much, a video card superior or equal to 256 mb and a lot of desire to relax playing.

What I like most about this video game is collecting, mining and fighting with the different monsters. Everything here is super cute, the environment, the colors, everything seems to be designed to give you comfort and enrapture you for hours, days, months. Six years ago I got to know this game, I have changed computers several times and I still play it, because you will never have the same story twice. Because as you choose and customize your player, the story will be different.

Treinta personajes serán con los que te corresponda hacer vida social, debes descubrir sus intereses, hacerles obsequios de lo que a ellos les gusta para elevar afinidades contigo. De acuerdo con quien desees puedes casarte y hacer familia, he llegado a tener dos hijos allí.

Yo lo juego en su versión PC. Los requisitos del sistema para poder jugarlo no son muchos. Necesitas un sistema operativo superior a Windows Vista, un procesador de 2 Gz, 2Gb de memoria ram (aunque lo he jugado con 1Gb de memoria, solo hace un poco de lag, pero igual no lo recomiendo mucho, una tarjeta de vídeo superior o igual a 256 mb y muchas ganas de relajarte jugando.

Lo que más me gusta de este vídeo juego es recolectar, minar y pelear con los diferentes monstruos. Todo aquí es super tierno, el ambiente, los colores, todo pareciera estar compinado para bridarte confort y enviciarte por horas, días, meses. Seis años hace que aproximadamente conocí este juego, he cambiado varias veces de computadora y aun lo sigo jugando, pues nunca tendrás la misma historia dos veces. Pues en la medida que elijas y personalices a tu jugador, la historia será distinta.

mi sep.png

You arrived from the city and the character Robin guides you to your new home, your new farm, whose mess stresses me, a very tough job awaits us.

This farm was inherited by our grandfather, just look at all that we have to clean up. Then Mayor Lewis will welcome us to the Pelican village and asks us to introduce ourselves to all the inhabitants there, which will become your first mission.

Yes, you will have many missions to do, both primary, secondary and those that every day each of the characters will ask you on the bulletin board. Set in the village store, which is also Pierre's house, where Abigail, his daughter, lives.

Llegaste de la ciudad y el personaje Robin te guía a tu nueva casa, tu nueva granja, cuyo desorden me estresa, nos espera un trabajo muy rudo.

Esta granja la heredó nuestro abuelo, mira no más todo lo que tenemos que limpiar. Luego el alcalde Lewis nos dará la bienvenida al pueblo Pelícano y nos pide que nos presentemos a todos los habitantes de allí, lo que se convertirá en tu primera misión.

Sí, tendrás muchas misiones que hacer, tanto primarias, como secundarias y las que a diario cada uno de los personajes te pedirá en el tablón de anuncios. Puesta en la tienda del pueblo, que es también la casa de Pierre, donde además vive Abigail que es su hija.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Screenshot from the game interface on my PC / Captura desde la interfaz del juego en mi Pc


mi sep.png

sadw3.png

¿Por qué elegí dibujar Abigail?


SRC

I love her purple hair, she has a lot of style, she is also very sweet and very tender, from time to time we can find her playing her flute in the field.

She is the daughter of one of the most wealthy people in the city, her father Piere is also very affectionate and very kind to everyone. Her mother is Caroline, a character with green hair.

Abigail's style is the one I love, because she is a gamer and very adorable. she might make you think she is a fragile and sissy girl, but in the course of the story she will show that she is tough and risky.

If you manage to marry her, she will be the ideal companion, because she will help you a lot in the harvesting, cleaning your farm, feeding the animals, taking care of the pet and if you manage to have a baby she will also take care of it.

My choice is also based on the fact that I think she is one of the characters that is better designed and could be carried out in the challenge. Drawing her in my style with all that hair seemed great.

In the theme of my design, I drew several little things allusive to the game like fruits, achievements and the environment.

I hope you like my design. I had a lot of fun all the time.

Me encanta su cabello morado, tiene mucho estilo, además es muy dulce y muy tierna, de vez en cuando podemos encontrarla tocando su flauta en el campo.

Es hija de uno de los que más tienen dinero en la ciudad, su papá Piere es muy cariñoso también y muy amable con todos. Su mamá es Caroline, un personaje con el cabello verde.

El estilo de Abigail es el que me flipa, porque es gamer y muy ocurrente. tal vez te haga pensar que es una chica frágil y sifrina pero en el transcurso de la historia de demostrará que es ruda y arriesgada.

Si logras casarte con ella, será la compañera ideal, pues te ayudará mucho en la recolección, limpieza de tu granja, alimentar a los animales, cuidar de la mascota y si logras tener un bebé también cuidará de él.

Mi elección además está basada en que me parece es uno de los personajes que está mejor diseñado y podría llevar a cabo en el reto. Dibujarla a mi estilo con todo ese cabello me pareció estupendo.

En la temática de mi diseño, dibujé varias cositas alusivas al juego como frutas, logros y el ambiente.

Espero les guste mi diseño. Me divertí mucho en todo momento.


image.png

Screenshot from the game interface on my PC / Captura desde la interfaz del juego en mi Pc










SRC


mi sep.png


en png.png

mi sep.png

Step by Step / Paso a paso.

mi sep.png


1.jpg

Sketch / Boceto.

3.jpg

Base Color

5.jpg

Skin shading / Sombrado de piel.

2.jpg

Line art.

4.jpg

Hair / Cabello.

7.jpg

Background / Fondo.


mi sep.png


Technical Details / Detalles Técnicos



Time lapse: 6 Hours

Program: MediBang Paint Pro.

Graphics tablet: Huion (Usb Pen Tablet). Model 420.

Used Medibang brushes:

  • Aerógrafo.
  • Pluma (gruesa).
  • Pluma.
  • Pluma tinta.

Used Medibang tools:

  • Borrador.
  • Carpetas / recorte.


Translator

Available on Steam


mi sep.png


GIF PROCESS


anigif.gif


Mi canal Youtube, tiene un montón de tutoriales muy útiles para ti.

My Youtube channel, has a lot of very useful tutorials for you.


mi sep.png


1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1 👉 1

Equipodelta.gif

Sort:  

I love love love your version of Abigail.
I hope you win the contest. You know I love your drawings and we both share the same love for gaming.

Hello dear Daltono, thank you for appreciating my art. I would like to draw you one of these days, it will be interesting to see you in my chibi - kawaii version. If you like, you could send me some pictures with your girlfriend and make her a surprise <3.

It doesn't matter if I win or not the challenge, I know excellent illustrators who are also gamers, I'm happy participating and sharing with everyone. But if I win I would be triple happy hahaha!

Best hugs.

Wow, I love that idea!
I will message you some photos on discord.

Sure, I'd be happy trying, I'd be waiting.

Sweet! Great drawing. I chose to marry Abigail when I played Stardew Valley. I can't remember why but something made her stand out.

Greetings, if she stands out a lot in the game, is a character with a lot of spirit, different from all. If you want to relax in a nice way I recommend this video game. I confess that I married her being a woman, hahaha! of course we had no children, but then I played with a male character and remarried her and had two beautiful children, lol!

Hola amiga @equipodelta te quedó la muñeca del juego. Suerte en el concurso.

Muchas gracias Cetb, la verdad me conformo con participar, pero ojalá lo logre, sería una buena ayuda y un gran incentivo. Me encantaría ver tu versión de uno de tus juegos favoritos.

Si voy a ver que dibujo amiga.

 3 years ago  

excellent illustration and very good post layout, good luck in the contest, it's nice to have content like yours here in the community❗🐻🎮🚀

Logo comentarios editado.pnglogo 2 editado.png

1 (234).gif

Ey! Sad Bear. Thanks so much.
It's a nice surprise and very motivating your visit <3

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Guao me encanta tu diseño. Felicitaciones