Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories / Prince of Persia The two Thrones.

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Hello 😁😎

I really did not know whether to participate in this contest, because since I never played on a nes console or a play station, I was unsure if my entry would be acceptable. But after reading the rules over and over again I realized that it doesn't say that it was mandatory that I have to talk about cassette games.

T2T.jpg
SRC

My gamer memories started when in 2010 when I was 12 years old, my brothers and I downloaded some video games on the PC, but since they were simple we completed them very quickly.

images.jpeg
SRC

So after high school, I with some friends went to a cyber and played Tales Runner or Counter Strike (I always lost hahaha)

Until one day in the cyber, I rented a PC for an hour and saw an icon of a new game in the cyber. The title was "Prince of Persia T2T"

When I opened it to play, the story that appears at the beginning completely caught me, also the games of ancient history and other times I like a lot and this game of the Prince of Persia had all the points that I liked.

So during the following weeks after high school, I went to the cyber and played 1 hour of this exciting game. There came a time when I realized that it was very expensive to go to the cyber every day, I already seemed an addict, because I kept the money for the ticket and the food to have a taste of this game hahahaha.

Then after agreeing with my two brothers, we bought the installation disc, and installed this great game on our PC. I remember that we did the high school homework and the housework to sit down to play, I also remember that we set ourselves times of 30 min each and played up to 3 hours every afternoon.

unnamed.jpg
SRC

Something good that I remember about having this game on the PC was that if it got too difficult and we couldn't find the solution, we put a walktrough on YouTube and solved all the obstacles at the different levels.

and so we were playing and playing
until we already had 67% of the game completed.

I remember that as it got very difficult we also bought the installation disc of the game that followed this one.

MV5BMzVkYjUwNDUtMzIwNC00MDIxLTlhNzktNmMwZGY3ZmYwYmE1XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNDg4MjkzNDk@._V1_.jpg
SRC

And we also started playing it by alternating this game with the other, so we became more expert because we already knew certain movements and we passed the levels more easily.

But as the saying goes, good things last for a short time and unfortunately that's how it happened to us. I remember one day our parents went on a work trip and left us with our grandmother, and they took the internet away from us because they couldn't be watching us.

f12dce15e2ecb622459f7d1cae19dcb5-1200-80.jpg
SRC

So they left one Friday morning and after high school my brothers and I sat down to play all day Friday.

but we realized that the game was not saving the progress so if we turned it off we lost the progress we had made.

so we left the computers on from Friday to Monday afternoon. Because due to a drop in electricity (very frequently it happens where I live) the voltage protector had burned and we had not realized it. So we continued playing, but when there was another power outage, we noticed that there was a smell of burning clabe in the room and when we looked behind the PC we saw that it had smoke and we disconnected it immediately.

We realized that the power source of the PC had burned and it did not turn on again and that is where my story as a player of this great game came, I can say that if I find it again, I will install it and complete it. a game that grabs you from the moment you start playing it.

entró-pánico-computadora-abrasador-clipart-vectorial_csp67836851.jpg
SRC This was the face of our faithful friend 😥😪😭

images (1).jpeg
SRC

Thank you very much for reading and if you want to participate in this video game memory contest, here is the link.

https://hive.blog/hive-140217/@hivegc/hive-gaming-community-contes-best-video-game-memories

4PYjjVwJ1UdtC5FGc4dbeF1E4FitPfBjR7UqkAYqBLuRR1wQLaLaSR6UYdwrMYAqkjpYexnK1a8tnjwqqoiZeVR7jRSGHtLwcc8ambQS6ML.png
SRC

Sort:  

Unas de las franquicias que podía dar mucho y aun seguimos esperando mas y mas

Muy ciertamente amigo, no lo pudo haber dicho mejor.