SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! LONE BOATMAN

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you battle in which I used LONE BOATMAN , to enter the Weekly Challenge - SHARE YOUR BATTLE.

battle.jpg

Here's my battle in @splinterlands

~I chose the summoner MOTHER KHALA.

image.png

I thought about choosing my other Life summoner TYRUS PALADIUM but I decided that MOTHER KHALA and her +1 health is a better choice. Partly because I thought that having +1shield would be useless against opponent with a lot of magic attacks while having more health is good in any situation. Besides my main weapon for this battle already has good shields...

~KRALUS.
image.png
Speaking about main weapon here it is. KRALUS is probably my favorite Life monster. Good attack(if we count both magic and melee attacks combined)+ decent speed + good shields + great health + FLYING and IMMUNITY= a damn fine tank that is awesome choice for most battles.

~LONE BOATMAN.
image.png
Normally I don't use this card. In fact I even forgot that I have it. It is a decent monster but in my battles using Life summoners I prefer a team with melee attacks. And if I use ranged monsters I prefer the ones who have 3 attack points. Like EVANGELIST or SILVERSHIELD SHERIFF. But rules for this battle were relatively low mana cap(22) and CLOSE RANGE. So I believed that LONE BOATMAN will do a decent amout of damage while hiding behind KRALUS.

~ARMORSMITH
image.png
I chose this monster mainly to repair shields for KRALUS. I did not pick a summoner with +1 shields so I wanted to regain some shields after taking damage.

~FURIOUS CHICKEN
image.png
If I have some place in my team after using my mana I tend to pick FURIOUS CHICKEN every time. He and ARMORSMITH provided some protection from behind.

I was a bit lucky- my opponent chose a summoner that was useless against my team. -1 magic attack did not affect me at all because my only monster with a magic attack( KRALUS) already only had 1 magic attack point. I could have been in trouble if my opponent would have picked a different summoner. But my strategy worked well- I won on my first try for this LONE BOATMAN challenge... I had more problems on my daily quest. I think that this is weird because I trust my Earth summoner more than I trust my Life summoners...

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

You did it, man this card is great on battlefield, specially with repair ability.

thank you very much.