Sort:  

Do you love your current Sony?
So far I am thrilled to have purchased this TV.

I like the image performance yes. The only thing I have to point is the not so frequent software updates which kind of leave sometimes, stuff buggy for a long time messing up. But it depends a bit and also on the model.

Unless you use your TV for a lot more than just "seeing things" you will be fine.

Seems like they are feeling the pressure to keep the one I purchased updated since they are marketing it as "Ready for PS5". Any issue needs to be ironed out quickly or there will be bad blood.
Thankfully everything has been smooth for me so far besides trying to run God of War at 4K 30fps. There was massive blur that made it unplayable. Luckily I preferred the 1080p with smooth 60fps anyways.

All of the other games I've played so far have looked flawless. Really loving it and excited to test out 120fps. I think the first game I will play that had that feature is Rogue Company whenever they release that patch. Series X just got it. I didn't pick up COD or Devil May Cry.
Maybe CyberPunk 2077 will be 120fps, but doesn't look like that's happening until the free next-gen upgrade comes in 2021.

I am feeling tempted to update my GPU... it's been a while. I think kids will need to wait for their birthdays to get a cheaper version of PS5 lol.