The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening, a 100% worthwhile remake - EN/ES

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

A pleasure that everyone should experience

The Legend of Zelda for me is one of the most epic sagas of all time, I feel it is the best adventure game ever created, the vast majority of its titles are from yesteryear, and all have been a work of art, so much so, that currently, the company in charge of the entire saga has released remakes of almost every game, and normal, it is a saga that deserves 100 different remakes of all forms, therefore, in my childhood, I tried this and other games of the Zelda saga, for me, they were very fun, of course, I did not have the same perception that I have now, but, in 2020 I did the impossible to play this title until I did it.

I wanted to play it so much, I downloaded a lot of programs, a lot of patches, etc, until I finally could download it and play it, my excitement was incredible, to try a title that for me is epic, it was something pleasant. First of all, I liked the Link's Awakening remake for many aspects, but one of them is that the game still looks like the original, it didn't lose its essence. And it seems to be one of the most important things in a remake, the remake is to "re-make" the game, not to create a new game, so, I have seen remakes of other games where they change many things that characterized the game, for me that is very wrong. Here we can see a lot of previous titles, but it is also reinvented in a perfect way.

OK, I want to start with its graphics, haha, they look very cute to me, I think that takes away a little bit of "seriousness", I don't know, it's my opinion and you shouldn't pay too much attention to it, haha. But yes, we have a pretty cute and animated look, the graphics are very nice and quite different from what they were before, but come on man, we are in the 21st century, lol. We can notice a better job done, both in their animations, how in its soundtrack, and sound in general. Something very pleasant is to listen to Link's steps on different surfaces, it reminds me a lot of Minecraft.

The map from before is still the same, and that's good, thank god they didn't think of changing everything around, we can find the same in every place, and the best thing is that we have beautiful graphics, it reminds me a lot of Disney's graphics, very polished and perfect, but with that animated touch, that's Link's Awakening. The same happens with the enemies, weapons, movements, animations, skills, everything is renewed, now is much better than before, of course, there are almost 30 years of difference, hahaha.

One of the things I enjoy the most in the Zelda saga, is the exploration, and obviously, here we have a very good exploration, although in some things it seemed to me as if we were following a pattern, that is, a little linear, it was not as "open" as in some Zelda, but well, however, it is not very noticeable, once we are dedicated to explore and solve the majestic puzzles that exist here, we forget absolutely EVERYTHING, haha. Mind you, if you're a bit of a sucker for finding things, I think you shouldn't play Link's Awakening, many times it will cost us quite a bit to find what we're asked for, the open world that is now all in one, is a bit demanding, and many times we'll get frustrated and maybe throw in the towel, I hope not.

I'm impressed that even though there are times when the game's actions feel a bit repetitive, you still have fun and don't pay attention to it, and even though Link's Awakening remake didn't have any big significant changes in the story, it's still brutally fun, if you've played this game you'll know what I'm talking about, if not, I leave that as a task, live the experience of Zelda yourselves, especially this majestic one. I found the controls a bit uncomfortable, this is obvious since I played from PC, yes, poverty won't let me have a Nintendo Switch, haha. However it's nothing to worry about, it's a good game.

The combat in Link's Awakening remains the same as before, I found only one difference, and that is that we can create a kind of shield and thus break the defense of any opponent, certainly a technique a bit complex, but easy to master. The combat is still as frenetic as before, with lots of action and fun, as it has always been Zelda. Of course, in conjunction with the graphic changes we can also notice it just by moving Link, we feel a great fluidity, and it is obvious, almost 30 years of difference exist between each game, but, that something we must emphasize, it is very pleasant to move from one place to another and notice that your character responds in the best way.

The dungeons, and yes, we come to the part that for me is one of the best of the game, the dungeons are a work of art, a place full of dangers, but at the same time the best to explore and get what you need, their settings are several, and that is hyper-cool, the puzzles and challenges that we have in each dungeon varies, it can be simple but at the same time dynamic, or on the contrary, a difficult puzzle to overcome, is what I liked most about Link's Awakening since I tried it, especially more than a year ago, where I could realize what a great game I had in front of my eyes when I was little I didn't have the same perception as now. Ah, we also have a map and the possibility of leaving marks, that helps for people who are not very good with directions, like me.

Conclusion

Fuck, something that is certainly true, is that remakes are dangerous, they can idolize an old game and "improve it" or on the contrary, they can end with a good memory that had left a legend game, and what happened with Link's Awakening is positive, they managed to design a perfect remake, with very slight improvements, but at the same time necessary to not bore the fans and create more of the same, this game without a doubt is one of the best I've played in my life, and Zelda will always have a place in my heart.

Thanks for reading this far!

Image source:

*

*

*

*

*

Español

Un placer que todos deberían vivir

The Legend of Zelda para mí es una de las sagas más épicas de todos los tiempos, siento que es el mejor juego de aventura jamás creado, la gran mayoría de sus títulos son de antaño, y todos han sido una obra de arte, tanto así, que actualmente la empresa encargada de toda la saga ha sacado remakes de casi todos los juegos, y normal, es una saga que merece 100 remakes distintos de todas las formas, por lo tanto, en mi niñez probé este y otros juegos de la saga Zelda, para mi fueron muy divertidos, claro, no tenía la misma percepción que tengo ahora, pero, en 2020 hice lo imposible para jugar este título, hasta que lo logré.

Fueron tantas mis ganas de jugarlo, que descargué un montón de programas, un montón de patchs, etc, hasta que por fin pude descargarlo y jugar, mi emoción era increíble, probar un título que para mí es épico, era algo placentero. Primero que nada, Link's Awakening remake me gustó por muchos aspectos, pero uno de ellos es que el juego sigue pareciendose al original, no perdió su esencia. Y me parece una de las cosas más importantes en un remake, remake es "re-hacer" el juego, no crear un juego nuevo, entonces, he visto remakes de otros juegos en dónde cambian muchas cosas que caracterizaban al juego, para mí eso esta muy mal. Aquí podemos ver mucho de títulos anteriores, pero también esta reinventado de una manera perfecta.

OK, quiero empezar por sus gráficos, haha, me parecen muy tiernos, creo que eso le quita un poco de "seriedad", no sé, es mi opinión y no deberían prestarle mucha atención, haha. Pero sí, tenemos un aspecto bastante tierno y animado, los gráficos son muy bonitos y bastante diferentes a lo que eran antes, pero vamos viejo, estamos en el siglo 21, lol. Claramente podemos notar un trabajo mejor hecho, tanto en sus animaciones, cómo en su banda sonora y sonido en general. Algo muy placentero es escuchar los pasos de Link por diferentes superficies, me recuerda mucho a Minecraft.

El mapa de antes sigue siendo el mismo, y eso está bien, gracias a dios no se les ocurrió cambiar todo de sitio, podemos encontrar lo mismo en cada lugar, y lo mejor es que tenemos unos gráficos hermosos, me recuerda muchísimo a los gráficos de Disney, muy pulidos y perfectos, pero con ese toque animado, eso es Link's Awakening. Lo mismo pasa con los enemigos, las armas, los movimientos, animaciones, habilidades, todo está renovado, ahora es mucho mejor que antes, claro, existen casi 30 años de diferencia, hahaha.

Una de las cosas que mas disfruto de la saga Zelda, es la exploración, y obviamente aquí tenemos una exploración muy buena, aunque me en algunas cosas me pareció cómo si seguíamos un patrón, o sea, un poco lineal, no era tan "abierta" cómo en algunos Zelda, pero bueno, sin embargo no se nota mucho, una vez que nos dedicamos a explorar y resolver los majestuosos puzzles que existen aquí, se nos olvida absolutamente TODO, jaja. Eso sí, si eres un poco imbécil para encontrar cosas, creo que no deberías jugar Link's Awakening, muchas veces nos costará bastante encontrar lo que nos piden, el mundo abierto que ahora es todo en uno, es un poco exigente, y muchas veces nos frustraremos y tal vez tiremos la toalla, espero que no.

Me impresiona que aunque hayan momentos en que las acciones del juego se sientan un poco repetitivas, aún así te diviertes y no le prestas atención, y a pesar de que Link's Awakening remake no tuvo ningún gran cambio significativo en la historia, sigue siendo brutalmente divertida, si han jugado este juego sabrán de lo que hablo, sino, les dejo eso de tarea, vivan ustedes mismos la experiencia de un Zelda, sobre todo de esta majestuosidad. Los controles los encontré un poco incómodos, esto es obvio ya que jugué desde PC, sí, la pobreza no me deja tener un Nintendo Switch, haha. Sin embargo no es nada de que preocuparse, es un buen juego.

El combate en Link's Awakening sigue siendo igual que antes, sólo encontré una diferencia, y es que podemos crear una especie de escudo y así romper la defensa de cualquier rival, sin duda una técnica un poco compleja, pero fácil de dominar. El combate sigue siengo igual de frénetico que antes, mucha acción y diversión, cómo siempre ha sido Zelda. Eso sí, en conjunto a los cambios gráficos también podemos notarlo con sólo mover a Link, sentimos una gran fluídez, y es obvia, casi 30 años de diferencia existen entre cada juego, pero, eso algo que debemos recalcar, es muy placentero moverse de un lugar a otro y notar que tu personaje responde de la mejor forma.

Las mazmorras, y sí, llegamos a la parte en que para mí es una de las mejores del juego, las mazmorras son una obra de arte, un sitio lleno de peligros, pero a la vez de lo mejor para explorar y conseguir lo necesario, sus ambientaciones son varias, y eso está hiper cool, los puzzles y retos que tenemos en cada mazmorra varía, puede ser sencilla pero a la vez dinámica, o por lo contrario, un acertijo difícil de superar, es lo que más me gustó de Link's Awakening desde que lo probé, sobre todo hace más de un año, en dónde pude darme cuenta del juegazo que tenía frente a mis ojos, cuándo era pequeño no tenía la misma percepción que ahora. Ah, también tenemos un mapa y la posibilidad de dejar marcas, eso ayuda para las personas que no son muy buenas con las direcciones, cómo yo.

Conclusión

Joder, algo que sin duda es cierto, es que los remakes son peligrosos, pueden idolatrar a un juego antiguo y "mejorarlo" o por lo contrario, pueden acabar con un buen recuerdo que había dejado un juego leyenda, y lo que ocurrió con Link's Awakening es positivo, lograron diseñar un remake perfecto, con mejoras muy leves, pero a la vez necesarias para no aburrir a los fans y crear más de lo mismo, este juego sin duda es uno de los mejores que he jugado en mi vida, y Zelda siempre tendrá un lugar en mi corazón.

¡Gracias por leer hasta aquí!

Fuente de imágenes:

*

*

*

*

*

Sort:  

Siento que tuvieron el acercamiento correcto con este remake, mejora considerablemente su aspecto gráfico sin faltar el respeto al lenguaje estético de su predecesor.

No he dedicado mucho tiempo a TLOZ como franquicia pero para mi esta es una de las más interesantes.

Totalmente, supieron encontrar el balance perfecto. Deberías probarla, diosss, este y los demás juegos son diseñados por los mismos dioses

Los gráficos son hermosos :3

Hermosisisisisimos, hahaha, eso y la fluidez que tienen al jugar es simplemente arte. Gracias por comentar!

 2 years ago  

Una chulada de remake, una brisa de aire fresco al clásico, a pesar de que el juego original era pixelado, creo que no pierde la escencia.

No, y además, creo que le hacía falta justamente esa renovación gráfica, no quedarse en lo original que si bien es por lo que todos lo recordamos, cómo tu dices, un aire fresco no le cayó nada mal.

 2 years ago  

Jamás he jugado Zelda XD. Siento que cuando pequeño lo sentí tan famoso que honestamente me pareció cansado.

Hahaha, suele pasar, a veces quieres cómo no ser parte del montón, pero creo que cometiste un error, algo así pasa con la serie esta del camalar que sacaron, TODO el mundo ahora ama a los coreanos y son hiper fanes pero antes de esa serie ni pendiente, de pana que las modas sacan de quicio a uno xD

 2 years ago  

Este The Legend of Zelda siempre me ha llamado la atención, el juego me recuerda mucho al the minish cap de la consola GBA, espero algún día tener la oportunidad de jugarlo.

Buen post hermano saludos

Oye si, tienen un parecido bastante bueno. Y coño, deberías probarlo dios, creo que no puedes morir e irte de este planeta sin probarlo jajaja, saludos! thx man

This is one of the games I've been putting off getting for my Switch for so long. I hope they put it up on a good sale one day. Absolutely looks to be 100% worthwhile.

Too much, it 100% deserves its 50+ hours, believe me.

 2 years ago  

I never played the original, I know it's highly acclaimed and I've even seen very in-depth analyses of that game, about the story, its ending and what it means, but oh well. At some point I want to play it, the original, remake or whatever. If the dungeons in this game are a work of art, then welcome, because for example the ones in Minish Cap or A Link to the Past are great, I just hope these are at the same level. I had forgotten, but I think this game had a map editor or something I read somewhere.

Yes, indeed, it has a dungeon editor, but for me they were not relevant at all, you can only choose where to place them, nothing else, I don't know why, but editing the interior of each of the rooms is impossible, I think they made a big mistake there, lol. You must try it, I recommend it!