The experience behind the achievements: The best of videogames

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)


Sin título-45.jpg

When we talk about achievements in video games many things and times come to mind, certainly the first thing that comes to my mind is when I killed myself to achieve the platinums on the PlayStation 3, when I got a new record in Geometry Dash, or Temple Run or when I achieved a record of cups in Clash Royale.

No doubt all this was to strut with friends who was the best in those moments, it was a competition that was created but the beauty of it all is that it was healthy and united us as friends at the end of the day. Seeing the initiative of the community, it is the perfect time to bring up these achievements, which although they are not so significant for someone outside, for me they are, and that is what matters so I will try to relate them in detail without exceeding the word limit as I have the habit of extending myself quite a lot.



Pic from movilzona

5600 cups in Clash Royale.

Yes, although today I do not even have contact with a Supercell game, the truth is that since two years ago I was quite addicted to several, I was a Clash of Clans player, Brawl Stars, but certainly, the game that I invested more hours and dedication was Clash Royale.
It all started with friends at school, they showed me this game that caught me a lot, and the fact of being able to beat them and compete even more motivated me. My best friend taught me everything and obviously, like anyone else I started as a Noob. Little by little I was documenting myself on youtube about the best decks, best strategies, how to deploy cards, among many other things. All this and practice made me improve progressively.

I remember that I was always afraid to play in ladder (cup mode) this caused me nerves, because usually I lost I had the addiction to play another, and lost again, and it was a process that if you know poker terminology you could say that I fell into Tilt, and usually lost 500 cups in an afternoon that cost me my current record at that time.

Screenshot_2021-05-24-23-35-42.pngScreenshot_2021-05-24-23-36-05.png

This was normal, however, I managed to recover after some frustrations. But I always managed to practice in semi-pro teams in leagues, challenges and that made me get better and better. I never put money into the game, and perhaps apart from any challenge I got as the real ghost, rogues, mega-knight, certainly the achievement that gave me more satisfaction was to reach 5600 cups being a free-to-play player. Back then the meta was more complicated than it is today and the world top was around 6100 cups minimum, so it was a record that cost me a lot back then but the achievement was the greatest reward.




Pic from ign

Platinums on PlayStation.

Another achievement that I quite enjoyed the process and which cost me some hard work. A friend of mine was the one who pushed me into this pseudo-vice, I never saw the plates of platinum as something really meaningful but I won't lie, the platinum-colored trophy gave a pretty cool touch to my profile. At that time my friend lent me quite a few games of which he managed to get all the trophies, among them were Kingdom Hearts, Dead Island, Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 3, among several others but the ones I managed to get them were mine.

My first platinum was thanks to Far Cry 3. I liked this game a lot, I had very vain contacts with the 2 but the 3 was crazy, Vaas Montenegro was a spectacular villain and the open-world story in the first person gave a magnificent touch to this FPS. I researched their trophies and saw that while they weren't the easiest in achievements they weren't that complicated either. That's why I set out to get them and even though it was a bit tedious, the simple fact that I liked the game so much didn't complicate it that much.

Pic from cat-oke

Without a doubt my favorites were the achievement "Either fearless or stupid" which consisted of jumping from a minimum of 60m to the water, the "Liberator of the island" which consisted of liberating all the posts, and the "Unheard of" which was to liberate all the posts without activating alarms, that is to say, that I was not detected. And the most hated were all the multiplayer ones, no doubt because nobody played it, but one day I got a good Samaritan who, like me, only lacked those trophies and we cooperated to get them. All this gave me the title of "King of the Jungle" which gave me my platinum.

Then I would get more platinums from other games like The Walking Dead: A telltale games series Season One. And another one of my favorites was Dishonored, simply one of my favorite stealth games of the last decade but I'll tell you more about it another time. They all took some work, but without a doubt seeing them in my profile and the experience was something very rewarding for me.




1111111111.jpg
Neymar MOTM in a gold pack

Ultimate Team players and team in first division with Handicap.

I had my time when I was very addicted to FIFA 15, especially in its Ultimate Team section. This for me meant an extreme addiction and if there is one of the things that caused me the most satisfaction was to be able to take my team to the first division with such a high handicap that was in the game.

I did it thanks to trade little by little with rare silver players, with this I managed to collect coins with which I decided to bet on the night when Barcelona won in the Champions League with two goals by Neymar against PSG in 2015. Thanks to this Neymar MOTM came out and I decided to open some envelopes to try my luck. As said and done Neymar appeared on the fifth envelope. I managed to sell him for just over 6 million coins. And that was enough for me to get a team with Cristiano, Suarez, and Bale as attacking heads, with this team I managed to reach the first division in Ultimate Team in a game mode so plagued by handicap, this I think was one of the most frustrating experiences (several controllers in the trash) but when I got it one of the most rewarding.

IMG_20191124_151820.jpgCaptura111111111.JPG



I think there are more achievements, but that's the wonderful thing about games that we will never finish naming everything they bring us. If any of you had similar experiences I invite you to comment on them too.

This was my entry in the contest "What is your greatest video game achievement(s)?" of the Hive Gaming community. If you are interested in participating I leave you the link here.


Spanish



Sin título-45.jpg

Cuando hablamos de logros en los videojuegos a muchos se nos vienen muchas cosas y épocas a la cabeza, sin duda a mí lo primero que se me viene es cuándo me mataba por lograr los platinos en la PlayStation 3, cuando conseguía un nuevo record en Geometry Dash o Temple Run o cuando lograba un record de copas en Clash Royale.

Sin duda todo esto era para pavonear con los amigos de quien era el mejor en esos momentos, era una competencia que se creaba pero lo bonito de todo es que era sana y nos unía como amigos al fin y al cabo. Viendo la iniciativa de la comunidad, es el momento perfecto para sacar a relucir estos logros, que si bien no son tan significativos para alguien a exteriores, para mí lo son, y eso es lo que importa así que trataré de relatarlos detalladamente sin excederme del límite de palabras ya que tengo la manía de extenderme bastante.



Foto de movilzona

5600 copas en Clash Royale.

Sí, si bien hoy en día ni siquiera tengo contacto con un juego de Supercell la verdad es que desde dos años para atrás era bastante viciado a varios, fui jugador de Clash of Clans, Brawl Stars, pero sin duda al juego que más le invertí horas y dedicación fue a Clash Royale. Todo comenzó con amigos en el colegio, estos me mostraron este juego que me atrapó mucho y el hecho de poder superarlos y competir aún más me motivaba. Mi mejor amigo me enseñó todo y obviamente, como cualquiera empecé siendo un Noob. Poco a poco fui documentándome en youtube acerca de los mejores mazos, mejores estrategias, como desplegar cartas, entre otra muchas cosas. Todo esto y la práctica me hicieron ir mejorando progresivamente.

Recuerdo que me daba miedo siempre jugar en ladder (Modo de copas) esto me causaba nervios, porque generalmente que perdía tenía la adicción de jugar otra, y volvía a perder, y era un proceso que si conoces terminologías de poker se podría decir que caía en Tilt, y perdía generalmente 500 copas en una tarde que me costaron mi record actual en ese momento.

Screenshot_2021-05-24-23-35-42.pngScreenshot_2021-05-24-23-36-05.png

Esto era algo normal, sin embargo lograba recuperarme después de algunas frustraciones. Pero siempre lograba práctica en equipos semi-profesionales en ligas, desafíos y eso me lograba mejorar cada vez más. Nunca le metí dinero al juego, y quizás apartando cualquier desafío que conseguí como el del fantasma real, pillos, megacaballero, sin duda el logro que más satisfacción me dio fue alcanzar las 5600 copas siendo un jugador free to play. En aquel entonces el meta era más complicado del que hay hoy en día y el top mundial se manejaba aproximadamente entre las 6100 copas de mínimo, así que fue un record que me costó bastante en aquel entonces pero que el logro fue la mayor recompensa.




Foto de ign

Platinos en PlayStation.

Otro logro del que me gustó bastante el proceso y el cual me costaron algunos bastante trabajo. Un amigo fue el que me impulsó este pseudo-vicio, nunca ví los platinos como algo realmente significativo pero no les mentiré, el trofeíto color platino le daba un toque bastante cool a mi perfil. En aquel entonces mi amigo me prestó bastantes juegos de los que él logró sacar todos los trofeos, entre ellos estaban Kingdom Hearts, Dead Island, Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 3, entre varios más pero los que logré realmente sacarles chicha fueron a los míos.

Mi primer platino fue gracias a Far Cry 3. Realmente me gustaba mucho este juego, tuve muy vanos contactos con el 2 pero el 3 fue una locura, Vaas Montenegro fue un villano espectacular y la historia de mundo abierto en primera persona le daba un toque magnífico a este FPS. Investigué sus trofeos y vi que si bien no eran lo más fácil en logros tampoco eran tan complicados. Es por esto que me propuse sacarlos y a pesar de que fue medio tedioso el simple hecho de que me gustase tanto el juego no lo complicó tanto.

Foto de cat-oke

Sin duda mis favoritos fueron el logro “O intrépido o estúpido” que consistía en saltar desde un mínimo de 60m hasta el agua, el de “Libertador de la isla” que consistía en liberar todos los puestos y el de “Inaudito” que era liberar todos los puestos sin activar alarmas, es decir que no me detectasen. Y los más odiosos fueron todos los del multijugador, sin duda porque nadie lo jugaba, pero un día conseguí un buen samaritano que al igual que yo solo le faltaban esos trofeos y cooperamos para conseguirlos. Todo esto me dio el título como “Rey de la jungla” que me otorgó mi platino.

Luego obtendría más platinos de otros juegos como The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Season One. Y otro de mis favoritos que fue Dishonored, simplemente uno de mis juegos favoritos de sigilo de la última década pero ya les hablaré más de él en otro momento. Todos me costaron trabajo, pero sin duda el verlos en mi perfil y la experiencia fue algo muy gratificante para mí.




1111111111.jpg
Neymar MOTM en un paquete de oro

Ultimate Team Plantilla y equipo en primera con Handicap.

Tuve mi época en el que me vicié mucho al FIFA 15, sobretodo en su apartado de Ultimate Team. Esto para mi significó un vicio extremo y si hay una de las cosas que más me causó satisfacción fue el poder llevar mi equipo a primera división con el hándicap tan alto que había en el juego.

Lo logré gracias a tradear poco a poco con jugadores de plata raros, con esto logre juntar monedas con los que decidí apostar por todo la noche en la que el Barcelona ganó por champions con dos goles de Neymar al PSG en el 2015. Gracias a esto salió Neymar MOTM y decidí abrir unos sobres para probar suerte. Dicho y hecho Neymar apareció al quinto sobre. Logré venderlo por poco más de 6 millones de monedas. Y eso me bastó para conseguir un equipo con Cristiano, Suarez y Bale como cabezas de ataques, con este equipo logré llegar a primera división en Ultimate Team en un modo de juego tan plagado de hándicap, esto creo que fue una de las experiencias más frustrantes (varios mandos a la basura) pero cuando lo conseguí de las más gratificantes.

IMG_20191124_151820.jpgCaptura111111111.JPG



Creo que hay más logros, pero eso es lo maravilloso de los juegos que nunca terminaremos de nombrar todo lo que nos aportan. Si alguno vivió experiencias parecidas lo invito a comentarlas también.

Esta fue mi entrada en el concurso “¿Cuál(es) ha(n) sido tu(s) mayor(es) logro(s) con los videojuegos?” de la comunidad Hive Gaming. Si te interesa en parcipar te dejo el link aquí.


All photos in my publication that do not have a source are my own, taken at the time the event I name occurred. The cover was made from the photos already mentioned in the body of the publication.

-

Todas las fotos en mi publicación que no tienen fuente son de mi propiedad, tomadas en el momento que ocurrió el hecho que nombré. La portada fue hecha a partir de las fotos ya mencionadas en el cuerpo de la publicación

Sort:  

Ja, recuerdo que cuando terminé por primera vez Far Cry 3 mi siguiente meta fue obtener todo el árbol de habilidades y el logro de libertador de la isla; no lo conseguí a la primera. Luego empecé otra campaña y ahí sí lo hice.

Buenos tiempos aquellos. Buen post.

Al principio me pasó parecido, pero fue más por pereza de desbloquear todo eso y los coleccionables, etc, que lo ví como mucho con demasiado 😂. Luego si me propuse hacerlo bien, creo que eso suele pasar bastante cuando se trata de conseguir coleccionables, desbloqueables u objetos ocultos en un juego. Muchísimas gracias @pavonj !.

Farcry 3 is amazing, I also got all the achievements in that game. The game is so good that I would do it again. Clash Royale was also a vice at the time but I couldn't get far as the tablet I played on died. I know absolutely nothing about soccer, but good achievements.

Far Cry 3 is the best, the story (The top one is the part where you burn the marijuana field Lol), maps, unlocking stalls, music, crazy tigers, and weird animals attacking you, everything is absolutely good. Like you, I would do it again if I could, it's not wasted. And yes, Clash Royale is very engrossing, with lots and lots of hours in ladder and challenges playing. Thank you very much for stopping by @perceval, cheers bro.

Congratulations @gabrielserra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I can't believe it yet but I have never played Far Cry 3, I had played the first and second installment but I think it was just in my class period that the third installment came out and since then I haven't even been able to buy it, I have to catch up with that saga.

Nooo, you have to play it. The third one is crazy, it has original missions, the open world is pretty amazing, stalls, exotic animals, abilities and weapons, and the villain is just another crazy thing, really, of the ones I tried it is the best in my opinion by far, you can tell when a game is well done and this is one of them. I didn't like the fourth one much and the last one they released, which would be the 6th installment, looks good, we'll have to see but you have to dedicate a week to the third one hahaha. Cheers bro and thanks for stopping by @burnoutawesome .