You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying an RTX 3080 has got me loving video games again! | ¡Comprar un RTX 3080 me ha vuelto a amar los videojuegos! Eng - Esp!

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Where I live it's pretty much Newegg or nothing xD. When I ordered the MOBO it was two months before I actually built my PC and it just so happened the day I built my PC and found out the MOBO was missing some CPU socket pins, it was the day after the return policy ended.

I threatened to go to the BBB on them and they replaced it, after saying that they wouldn't at first. But I mentioned the fact that they were caught recently shipping damaged MOBO's so I think that changed their mind.

It's really odd though yours had problem if it didn't with your partners PC. But what can we do? It's life, eh?