You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fable 3 | My Story Part 1 | An Unlikely Hero | - | Fábula 3 | Mi historia Parte 1 | Un héroe improbable | Eng - Esp!

in Hive Gaminglast year

I enjoyed all of the fable games! I honestly think they get a lot more hate than they deserve especially 3! I love the fact that we lead a rebellion in it!

I actually plan on diving into the novels that are out that continues the story so I'll probably make a post about that once I get around to it!

The only fable game I haven't played is Journey! I've actually been thinking of getting an xbox just to try it out as I know it ties up Thereseas story!

Sort:  

I haven't played Fable journey either actually, I might check it out and see what it's like, I am looking forward to the new Fable game though, I hope they don't mess it up.

I haven't played 3 in years, not long ago I completed Fable 1, then started 2 and I'm currently about halfway through it, I should go back to it just so I can continue on the third game.

I didn't know there were Novels, I'm going to look them up, if they have the same humor as the games they will be really good. I love some of the phrases the NPCs use. "Chicken chaser! Why'd they call him that? Suppose he chases chickens all day." on of my favorites is. "With cheeks like that, you deserve to be called arse face." Haha such fun games.

 last year  

Fable Journey, from what I hear, is meh as it's a kinect exclusive! Right now there are only three novels and 3 short stories. The novels are the Balverine order which takes place during The Hero of Bowerstones reign, but follows two new different people.

There's Blood Ties which follows Finn after Fable 3.

There's Edge of the world which is horrible as it gives us a very bleak ending for the Prince. It was meant to fill in the gap between Fable 3 and Journey, but the main complaint I see is that it feels like the writer never even played the games/cared very little for them.

Then there is Blood of Hereos which was supposed to be a tie in with the now cancel Fable Legends.