MAXIMIZING💪 THE NEW SPLINTERLANDS CARDS FOR YOUR PROFITS💲💲

in Hive Gaminglast year


Hello splinterlands players across the world, how are you today? By now, we all have claimed third season reward for the year 2023; I believed the new update Favour you than the previous ones.
What a busy day for me; I attended a program for 5 hours today after I left my office. When I came back from the program, I went to watch Paris Saint Germain vs Bayern Munich. I was thinking that since it is Paris Sain Germain was a home team, they would win or draw the match. Unfortunately, Bayern came from away and defeated Paris Saint Germain 1-0.
According to my own opinion, it is like it will be difficult for PSG to win champions league if they continue like this because it a one of the completed team in the world; yet, they can’t win champion league since I stared watching the league.
After I finished watching the champions league, I came back for my splinterlands game.

OPENING 2 PACKS OF GLADIUS CASE
After I got more than 4000 merits in brawl, I decided to get two packs of gladius case. I decided to open the two packs immediately: in the first pack I got chimney Wallstop, Sarious, Bertrol Godson, Katrelba Gobson and Alva the Crusher.
In the second gladius case, I got Katrelba Gobson, Captain Katie, Orella Abadon, Relenor Cleaver, and Hugo Strongsword.


THE RECAP OF LAST SEASON
Last season was one of my best seasons so far with good cards got from focus chest. Helios Matriarch was one of my best cards so far. My joy about this monster was that I was able to get level four of this card in my focus chests last season.
Helios Matriarch has increased my winning rate in ranking battles: I won at least 75% of the most battles i used Helios matriarch to play so far, it is a good summoner to have.

The rewards last season of first half of February was awesome: I was able to get 37 season reward chests of which I got 12 new cards from 12 season chests while the rest of the reward chests were splinterhards (sps), merits, legendary portions and alchemy portions.


THE BEST TIME TO MAXIMIZE SPLINTERLANDS PLAY2ERAN GAME FOR YOUR PROFITS
When I was chatting on a discord channel some days ago, there was an issue that came up from the discord which was the new splinterlands reward cards.
Some players that were among us were not happy about the new development because those cards can’t be sold, rented, delegated or traded. You can only use them to play ranked battles. The development did not seem good to them because they preferred cards that values are placed on them; they want those cards you trade, rent, delegate and sell.
Some of the players shared experiences of how they make use of opportunities like bought cards in cheap price sold them when the prices were high; used the opportunity of renting market to accumulated Dark Crystal Energy (DEC) and delegated cards to help some of their friends that did not have such cards to play ranking battles and brawl.
One of them said, “if the new rewards cards was like before that one can rented, traded and delegated, I would have sold 4 or five of those cards in market. I would have used the money for important cards I needed. I can still use my skills to win some players with the new reward cards.

“Also, my friend is lacking some of these cards: if it is possible to delegate, I would have delegated some of these cards to him for few days after I completed my battles”.

I said, well! Since all aforementioned is impossible with all these new reward cards, we should look for how we can maximize these cards to make profits in splinterlands game.
There are ways we can make use of this cards and earn money in splinterlands, they are:
use of new reward cards to play ranked battles; I personally, I always search for solutions instead of analyzing the situations. Though, analysis is very good but I don’t take long to analyze situations.
These new reward cards are very good, most times Used the summoner which allowed me to use a brawl card, I choose my best brawl cards to fight and it delivered good result to me. Since i got the summoner, my winning rate was spontaneous increased than previous; and it was the new reward cards that made my winning rate increase.
On daily basis, i claimed more daily focus now than before: before the new reward cards came to effective, when the season was about 5-6 days to the end of the season, I hardly got 4 daily chests. To get 4 daily chests was very hard if the season was about to end; and that what the reason most times when the season was about to end, I stopped playing the game.
In this present development, I played battles until the season ends and getting more than four daily is no longer a big issue to me.

Get more valuable items: I won many packs in daily chest last season. When I opened some of these cards, I got good cards which I could sell them but I didn’t sell those cards because I needed more of them.
In fact, what I was earning on a daily basis was more than before.

WATCH THE WONDER OF SPIRIT HOARDER AND CHAOS KNIGHT IN A BATTLE
When I saw that the player paired to me was of a high summoner and monsters. I knew that the only when I could win the battle was when one or two of my opponent monsters sniped or attacked my monsters in the middle. This could only give a spirit hoarder the opportunity to heal such monsters.
The moment I saw that my opponent used a snipe ability monster, I was very happy because spirit hoarder could use its triage ability to heal any of my monsters attacked by a snipe ability monster.

RULESET

Equalizer: The initial health of all monsters is equal to that of the monster on either team with the highest base health.

Silent Summoners: Summoners do not give any stat buffs or debufffs or grant/use any abilities.

Close Range: Ranged attack monsters may be used in the first position in battles. This rule gives opportunity to all range attack monsters to attack in the first position.


click here to watch the wonder of spirit hoarder and chaos knight.

ARRANGEMENT

CHAO KNIGHT: ⭐⭐⭐the moment i saw ‘close range rule’: what came to my mind was that my opponent would make use of ranged monsters in this battle. That was the reason I came up with a monster that could reduce the damage done by ranged attack monsters. Since chaos knight was one of the best shield ability monsters available in the battle: I preferred to use chaos knight than silvershield paladin. Chaos knight had 3 melee attacks while paladin had only one.

The 3 melee was very effective from the round to the last round; it was a big advantage to my lineup because I was able to defeat my opponent even when he used monsters of higher levels than me.


LUMINOUS EAGLE: ⭐⭐one of the qualities i like about luminous eagle is the ‘reach ability’. The reach ability allows it to attack in the second position. No matter the rule in the splinterlands, the moment you place any monster with reach ability in the second position, such a monster will surely attack in the battle. If the reach ability does not attack in the second position, it means a monster has stunned it or something happens to that particular monster in battle.
What I am saying in essence is that, luminous eagle is always proactive in the second position. That is the reason I like to use fineas rage almost every time when selected fire summoner.


VENARI CRYTALSMITH: ⭐⭐⭐I also hard a thought that my opponent might came up with magic monster; to make sure that chaos knight was not eliminate in this battle, I added venari crytalsmith to my selection to keep on healing chaos knight health.
This strategy was good to keep chaos knight throughout the battle. Even though when the health of chao knight was left with 3, I wasn’t shaking because I knew that venari crytalsmith would continue given health.


DOCTOR BLIGHT: ⭐⭐the introduction of Doctor Blight was to afflict and poison opponent monsters. I had an instinct that my opponent could use monsters with healing ability in this battle; at the same time, I had the plan to poison opponent monsters. All these ideas were flowing in order to win the battle.
Chao knight would have been eliminated but the introduction of Doctor Blight with poison ability poisoned the most powerful monster (Argo Longtail) which damaged two health on each round. Without Doctor Blight, the chaos knight would have been eliminated.


SPIRIT HOARDER: ⭐My impression of using this monster was not only because of snipe monsters but also sneak monsters. I knew that if there were snaky monsters, spirit hoarder would have healed it.
Snipe ability monster was attacking my Venari Crystalsmith and Spirit Hoarder was healing it health. If there was no Spirit Hoarder, Venari Crytalsmith would have been eliminated; chaos knight wouldn’t have gotten any backup from the battle. This would have made the monster eliminated.

PELACOR CONJURER: ⭐⭐⭐⭐This monster was selected to delay from the back; also, the flying ability of this monster would have helped me to evade monsters with melee or ranged attack monsters without flying ability.

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness.
Thank you for reading my post.
Credit to splinterlands for the pictures in this post

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hive-world ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO @BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121