6 Mascot Vex is Super Strong! TFT - League of Legends

in Hive Gaminglast year

Hello to all of you! I'm feeling excited since I got set 8.5 in Teamfight Tactics. Could this be the set where I reached higher than Master level? I have a big feeling that the answer to this question is yes. Today I'm going to share with you the strongest composition I've played in set 8.5. Really, the power difference between compositions is rarely that big. You'll know what I'm talking about, let's jump into the game!


resource

You can watch the video of the game here and as promised, a video with my commentary!


I'm not going to lie, my mood was a bit low at the beginning of the game, because even though the game has been on the official servers for 1-2 days, everyone has already discovered the strongest compositions, but anyway, I'm going to show you the strongest composition they played. For the first augment choice, considering my items, I thought trade sector was the best choice. This could have been a great mascot game.


The early game was great for me, yes I lost some and won some and didn't have a win or loss streak but wait, I didn't lose a lot of HP, I got the item I wanted from the carousel and I got 5 of one of the most important champions for me. Yes, I'm talking about Malphite.


By the end of the early game I was in such a good position that I easily beat a level 5 opponent even though I was level 4. Only one champion died. Of course, the fact that all my champions were 2 stars and Lulu carried the items very well was an important factor in this.


For the 2nd augment choice I had two great options in front of me. I could choose Malphite and turn him into a super tank or I could choose Vex and heal his teammates for 22% of his damage. Of course I chose the right one, Vex. If I can find an Alistar I can activate 4 mascot buffs which is awesome. For those who don't know, mascots provide health regeneration to the whole team and heal themselves twice as much.


Look at the damage Vex does even though she's only 1 star! It's really incredible, I can rely on Vex as long as I keep my frontline tanky enough.


That's when I knew I had won the game. At level 6 I was very lucky to find Jhin, and together Jhin, Vex and Pyke activate a new trait added in this set. Riftwalker creates a Zac, and Zac gains the trait of whichever of these three champions he is closest to. For example, as you can see on the screen, he is closest to Vex and this allows me to activate 4 mascot buffs instead of 3. This also allows you to activate 6 mascot buffs without emblems if you can find Nunu. Isn't that great? Also Zac is a good tank. Yes, you can't give items, but the health pool is high, so it will protect your carries for a while.


Let me tell you a little bit about composition at this stage. When you play this composition, you accumulate your gold until level 6. Then you spend your gold at level 6 and try to make champions like Nasus, Malphite, Pyke, Vex, Alistar 3 stars. Nasus is not very important, when Malphite and Vex are 3-stars, you go to level 7 and try to make Vex and Alistar 3-stars there. You find a Jhin and boom! You activate 3 Riftwalker buffs and if you have a mascot emblem, you activate 6 mascot buffs. Then you are unstoppable! Pyke is awesome with the mascot emblem. I suggest you try it.


For the last augment choice I had two great options. I could either get the mascot heart and have access to 6 mascots already, or I could choose Pandora's items and make excellent items. Since my items were already very good, the mascot heart made a lot of sense and I chose it.


I leveled up to level 7 and spent my gold. I had already made Pyke, Malphite and Nasus 3 stars, my only goal was to make Vex 3 stars. Alistar being 3 stars is not that important for me because if I find Nunu I can replace him. Yes, it would be nice, but if not, it's not the end of the world.


I managed to make Vex 3 stars and that's it! I am invincible now. At least that's what I think, we'll see if anyone can beat me. Let's talk a little bit about the carriers of the composition. It would be great if you give Vex blue buff, giant slayer and hextech gunblade. You can also prefer jeweled gauntlet instead of hextech because it already loses a lot of health thanks to the mascot buff. Give your AD items to Jhin. It doesn't really matter what it is haha. And give your tank items to Malphite. This champion is truly immortal. If you watch the video, you will see that he survived many battles despite tanking everyone. Depending on the state of the lobby, you can choose bramble vest if you see a lot of AD comps and dragon's claw if you see AP comps.


Here you can see me destroying a mage composition. Neeko may look like she did a lot of damage but that's because my champions have very high health. Vex can't do that much damage because it vaporizes the opponent like water.


Before the last battle one of my opponents managed to make a 3 star Garen. Being a 4 star champion, I felt really bad and thought I was going to lose, but as you can see my bot beat him. This was one of the funniest scenes for me, you can see me laughing in the video XD


I leveled up to 8 and put Syndra, the first champion I found, on the board. Even if my opponent was strong under normal circumstances, he had no chance against me. Vex became my composition's star with her damage and I easily won this game!


Here is the leaderboard so you can be sure that I'm the number 1!

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed it. Let me know what you think about my post in comments. Have a great day!

Play More, Live More!

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I realized that in this patch it is much easier to get champions at 3-stars, and at the same time it does a lot of damage by itself, 3-stars must be fun to try, but I'm going for Viego 3-stars

Tired Good Morning GIF by Peanuts

I don't think it's easy to make champions 3 stars, I usually suffer, this game is an exception XD

 last year  

your vex shoots a nuclear missile every 4 four seconds lol.

🚀 Yeah I'm exploding them man 🚀

Congratulations @incublus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @incublus.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!
The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

Join us in Discord!