You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Championship Boxing Manager II - It can be fun, but...

in Hive Gaminglast year

Hmm, it seems to be a goal of the game that everything is tied to the simulation, so they designed it on purpose. Still, I wonder if the player could have been a bit more involved in the game. I looked at the release date of the game and it's only been 1 year. If it was 10-15 years ago, maybe I could understand it, but I don't know if it's worth playing as it is now. The price is not cheap at all.

Sort:  
 last year  

When I played it I also did some research out of curiosity and was surprised to see that the first game of this saga came out in 1990, this sequel came +20 years later and people loved it for some reason. I guess it's that kind of sagas aimed at a specific niche that have their own little loyal community.

I think so, yes. I mean, there are players who will play some games no matter how incomplete they are. For example Fifa XD sells millions of copies every year no matter how bad it is.