You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Firewatch

in Hive Gaminglast year

There are some points I agree with you and some points I disagree with you. Yes, all endings should be impressive and worth playing, but maybe the people who made the game want to show that it's important to make the right decisions. I don't know, maybe it's worth giving it another chance. I will try the game when I get a chance and see if I like it.

Sort:  
 last year (edited) 

I think it was less about there being different endings, which I don't think there is, or at least none that make any significant changes to how the story ends, and more about one that ultimately didn't deliver in a satisfying way. That's not to say it's not a good story, because it is, but it kind of fizzles. It's also difficult to get into the specifics because then we would risk spoiling it for those who would like to try haha

With all that said, it's more than worth trying, and if you play it I hope you like it!