We Have to Leave Our Home - Frostpunk Winterfell #4

in Hive Gaminglast year

Hello to all of you, dear game lovers, I am with you on another cold winter night. The Frostpunk series has hooked me so much that I want to play and finish it as soon as possible, but on the other hand, I want to share every episode I play with you so that maybe someone might want to join the adventure in the next episode. I am currently accompanied by 6 Hiveans in the game. Oh when I say accompanying, I mean I name the characters in the game after my friends in Hive and that's what I'm talking about, we don't play the game together. These names are @queenstarr, @technicalside, @frankevor, @bong1011, @hrichakar and @pravesh0. I checked at the start of the episode and you are all alive and well. So don't worry my friends! You can read the previous episode by clicking here.

For those who haven't read the previous episode, I will make a short summary as usual. I raised hope and lowered unrest, so I completed all four main tasks. Just as we were rejoicing, we learned that the generator had malfunctioned and we started to research. The results of the research were terrible. The generator is melting down and even if we fix it, it will eventually break down and explode in a way that can never be repaired. The only thing we can do is emigrate. We have to find somewhere else, so we need to send engineers to the dreadnought. It's going to be very difficult because we have very few engineers, but we have to.


At the beginning of the previous episode I took stock of the situation and I plan to do this at the beginning of every episode. At the beginning of the previous episode our coal production was almost the same as our consumption and I said I would increase our production and I did that. We are now producing more than twice as much coal as we consume and so we have a stockpile full of coal.


Actually our wood production was more than that, but since the debris is almost gone, our only option for collecting wood is wall drilling. Its production is 201 per day and we have to use it economically.


The same goes for steel. Fortunately we have two steel mills and thanks to them we can produce 210 steel per day. I think twice about research because it is all very expensive. Right now steel is extremely valuable for us.


As for food, I have done an amazing job. As you can see, we can stock 700 food rations a day. Almost all the workers are working as hunters because there is nowhere else for them to work lol.


We only have 7 patients and we can heal people immediately. I hope not many people get sick because I have very few engineers. I use them all for technology and repairing the generator.


All the people live in the warmest houses. They have zero chance of getting sick. They can only get sick when they are working, and I am trying my best to prevent that. The only thing I cannot prevent is the generator breaking down.


The first thing I did when I started the episode was to send the engineers I prepared in the previous episode. to go and fix the dreadnought and get it ready for the voyage. We'll leave Winterfell sooner or later.


I've started an upgrade that will allow me to increase the efficiency of the repair station by 10%. It should be repaired as soon as possible. It may be warm now, but tomorrow it will be colder and it will get colder every day.


The generator suddenly stopped. Fortunately, I've put a lot of engineers there and they will start working on it right away and fix it.


People have arrived on the dreadnought and they will start preparing it. We can start sending people now, but we have to provide quarters and food with the people we are evacuating. The more people we send, the more we need. We have to balance this very well for a successful evacuation. We need to send 1 steam core and 300 steel to create the first cabin. 300 steel? That's more than I can produce in a day. Oh, damn it. And we urgently need to send 250 food rations for the people we're sending to the dreadnought now. Food rations are no problem, but steam cores and steel will be hard to come by. I hope we can work it out somehow.


We managed to fix the generator, but next time it will be much more difficult. How promising. Do you also notice that each episode gets more difficult?


I've started the first civil voyage to dreadnought. I sent 30 kids, 800 food portions, 1 steam core and 300 steel so they can build the first cabin.


We've sent the basic supplies. Now we need to send enough coal. And then all we have to do is give the order to set sail. Then the dreadnought will sail. But... There are still a lot of people in the city. I have to find resources for them, too. It's going to get harder because every person I send means less people working in the city. For example, I can't send an engineer right now. They're all working. It seems to make the most sense to send the kids ahead.


By the way, I need to send 5000 coal to the dreadnought. Also as many people as I can send, 5000 food portions and of course steel and steam cores to make more cabins.


We received a notice that the children's condition will worsen the longer they stay here. We have to send them away as soon as possible. I have 5 days to send 50 children away. It's not difficult. I can send 50 children. I have enough food. The problem is I don't have enough steel.


We'll add additional cabins, but we won't be able to save everyone in Winterfell. because we can only add five cabins at most, and that's 250 places. We are about 570 people. And I'm not sure if I'm going to be able to send all 250. We need a lot of steel.


The next day I sent 50 children and some food and coal with the dreadnought.


In the evening of that day a man came and told me that one of the boys who had gone the previous time was his only son in the world. His wife had died in the fire. He said that the boy could not have survived without him. He may be right. Next time I'll send you to your son man.


The generator's broken again! We fixed it on the 13th day and it broke down again on the 15th. We could only use it for 2 days. I think the game is trying to push my limits again.


Here's another news that makes me sad! I can evacuate disabled people only if we make them prosthetics. I'm afraid I don't have time for that right now. I have to save the healthy ones. If I feel I have time left, I promise I'll try to save you too.


Oh, of course! I can understand that you are tired. Of course, you may not want to work 4 extra hours on the brink of death. What could happen? At most the generator explodes and we die!


The generator is completely shut down due to a malfunction and the whole city is freezing. People have come begging me to speed up the repair of the generator. I tell them I'm doing my best, which I am. I'm really putting all the engineers I have to work. It would be a lot easier if I didn't have to send 25 engineers there.

So here we are at the end of another episode, everything is very complicated right now. I wish we had more steel and steam cores. The longer we stay here, the riskier it gets. I hope I can somehow evacuate as many people as I can. Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed it. Take care and watch out for the cold!

Play More, Live More!

Sort:  

I remember the last episode about the broken generator. Now it seems incredible to me to see that in the game you have to move an entire population, 50 children in addition. It's really crazy that when I finish the other titles on the PC I have to play it. I like the idea of the characters with the names of the HIVE friends hahaha. Let's see what happens, the goal is to survive, but what is the end of the game? the death of your characters? or rather, what is the end? When do you make a super hive?

We are now thinking of moving to another location on the dreadnought. I'm also curious about the ending of the game and I don't know. If you read the last chapter of the previous Frostpunk scenario you can see how the game ends.

I don't know what you mean by super hive. Is it a game where everyone is someone from Hive?

Well let's see how you can get to the end. Ok I'll look for it. I think there was a translation error, I mean a large group of people gathered in one place.

I really didn't understand what you mean but people live in houses. I'm trying to make them live in closer houses.

 last year  

this is amazing. the storytelling is amazing.
Hope. I hope the next episode is a happy one.

Me too my friend! I didn't play the next episode yet and we will see!

Youre straight up beastin brother. Cool game, ive never played.

!BEER

Thank you so much bro! Beastin like you. You can try this one if you like survival games.

Ahh the damn generator. It's been giving people hell it sounds like. I hope it gets fixed soon and good luck finding a new better place.

It looks like you're doing great keeping everyone alive. It should get harder otherwise you'll start losing interest from the game.
Thanks for the mention.

Yeah it makes sense but I don't want to deal with something that hard 😂 You'r welcome man. Thanks for your comment.

but I don't want to deal with something that hard

But now that you're into it, you alone should make the best decision. Good luck.

 last year  

The generator problem sounds like a big problem for thee current situation but I don't understand how migrating helps within this situation.

And thanks for keeping us (your hive friends includes me) alive. May I know what's my responsibility there?

We will find another home for us and try to find another generator I guess. I don't really know that and we will see together hahaha.

You are a hunter right now I guess because all of workers are working in that job lately hahaha.

 last year  

Yeah we'll see what happens together.

A hunter sounds good. Thanks for the update.

Ah damn! we abandoned our home in search of new. i was hoping the generator would get fixed, it's unfortunate. I hope we'll make it out alive, chances looking slim.

I hope the same thing. We can't fix generator and don't know where to go. We will see in the next chapter maybe? Who knows hahaha.

 last year  

Oh wow you named the characters after real peoples from hive? That sounds cool. Is it still possible that you use my name on someone? Maybe name an engineer after me?

And good luck finding the new home and I hope the generator gest repaired soon and the peoples there gets saved.

Of course I'll name an engineer as noomer and you'll join us in our adventure! Thanks for your comment.

 last year  

Thanks, I'm happy to be a part of your game.

this game looks a bit complicated x.x

It is man! It's a single player game but not that hard. You can learn how to play in an hour I guess.

 last year  

Yes, getting harder and harder each day. Glad we all are still alive.

!PIZZA

Don't worry I'll make you stay alive dude!

 last year  

Btw, what role do I have in the city?

Hunting for now but who knows what's going to be next!

 last year  

cat massaging GIF

 last year  

This game looks very entertaining as to engánchanser and get into the story, good summary.

Este juego se ve muy entretenido como para engánchanser y meterse en la historia, buen resumen.

Thank you for your comment.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pravesh0(1/5) tipped @incublus (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @incublus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 2
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Quarterfinals - Recap of Day 1